Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Los Angeles

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
7000 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel in Los Angeles

# 10 of 282 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 248 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, locations!

Staff was amazing! Very helpful.

Couple
Don from Palm Desert, CA
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
This place is amazing, beautiful building, beautiful rooms, and lots of fun.

We checked in on a Sunday so was able to attend their pool party, it was packed, but very fun, lots of beautiful people. The rooms are quite and the building is amazing piece of history.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location is the best part of this hotel. Everything else is terribly overrated. Oh and the closet is quite large.
The room was shabby and nowhere near worth the price. Walls are paper thin and there was a dank smell. I expected much more than what we received...the walls weren't even painted properly. Could've stayed at a Motel 6 and received the same quality.
Couple
Christopher from Eastchester, NY
May 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Best hotel I've ever stayed at! The service in particular was top notch.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
May 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Not only is this one of the best locations in Hollywood, but the staff was wonderful as well.
Everything was great and everyone was helpful.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guaynabo, PR
April 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
location location location
when we first arrive the bathroom was not clean at all.

it was basically a one night to then move to the Coachella festival

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
February 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was accommodating when they had to move my room at 2:00am due to very loud people in room next door.
Thin walls. It's an old hotel, so it comes with the territory. Very loud and drunk neighbors.

What I DID NOT like and not hotel fault but change in Priceline. I didn't like that I couldn't PAY online with my companies CC. It only held the room. I had to use my personal CC upon check in. This created hassle to get reimbursed from company.

Group Traveler
Ann from Greenville, NC
February 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This hotel location was perfect for what we were looking for. We enjoyed the public spaces at the hotel-lounging by the pool, having a drink in the lobby-as much as the Hollywood activities outside of the hotel. Staff was helpful and accommodated our requests with a smile. The bathroom was a little small with a pedestal sink and no counter space.

Business Traveler
Marcus from Chicago, IL
January 30, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This hotel stay was a massive let down. Starting from my check-in experience, things just kept going from bad to worse. The hotel starts off by adding an additional $150 to the amount that they charge your card, for 'incidentals.' I understand that all hotels usually hold a card on file for this sort of thing, but this extra amount tied up my card for the following four days after checking out, as that is how long it took for the correct charge to find it's way to my card. After being checked out of the hotel, charges kept appearing and disappearing for days, and I could not have been more aggravated by the fact that they could not properly handle a simple room charge. I found it unacceptable that my card was being used so long after I had checked out. They had to change my room, because the entire floor smelled so bad of marijuana, that it had infiltrated the room. After moving me to another (ironically nicer) room, I was then on a floor where the elevator call button to go Down, was broken. This lead to inconvenient juggling of getting on and off on different floors, especially when you need to swipe your card for direct floor access. Then they shut the water off in the middle of the night. We were notified of this, but for about three to four hours the bathroom was basically off limits, toilet included. We were gifted wifi in the room, even after I said I had not intention of using it. We also received a wake up call from construction happening on the building. All in all, I encountered more headaches in a one night stay at this hotel, than in week long stays in other locations. P.S. When booking through Priceline, they seem to judge you and base your room off of this, because you didn't book through them directly. Perhaps if you book suites through them you'll receive a much better stay. ...read more

Couple
Alexander from Fort Lauderdale, FL
January 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg