Hollywood Gateway Inn

Hollywood Gateway Inn in Hollywood

Hollywood Gateway Inn

Hollywood Gateway Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
2900 Polk Street
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Gateway Inn in Hollywood

See Most Popular hotels in Hollywood
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Gateway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Labelle, FL
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked how polite the staff members were.

This motel was a little difficult to find, especially if you aren't from the area. The woman at the front desk is very nice. She is laid back and answers all questions. The pool was a little small but there weren't many people in it so it was an okay size. The area around it was good. It only took me about 10 minutes to get anywhere and everywhere I needed to go.

Couple
Jennifer from Oak Park, IL
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location. We flew in for one night to attend a funeral.
The filthy sheets. We arrived at the hotel after a funeral at 1am to fly out at 7am. We went to climb into bed and there was hair and stains all over the sheets. It was foul and no one answered the phone at the desk.

Beyond filthy. All I wanted was a place to sleep for 5 hours. It was so disappointing. I could have paid $25 more and stayed at a mid range chain.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and professional.
No

I would stay again.

Couple
Portia from St. Louis, MO
December 14, 2013
Couple
The hotel was avertised as being close the airport . It didn't have shuttle service we had a very early flight therefore we had to choice another hotel for our stay. I tried several times to reach someone for a refund to no avail. Not happy
Hard to reach anyone with authority

The reviews were bad I got into down around the airport no one had heard of it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
November 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
That I didn't leave bearing some sort of sexually transmitted disease.
Yes, upon leaving, the cab driver told us it is a whore house. I don't like staying at whore houses.

I was only at this hotel with my wife for 2 hours, in the middle of the day, and I don't think I ever felt safe. The rooms were filthy and dilapidated, and the hallways smelled of several different kinds of drugs, mostly marijuana, which got stronger the longer we stayed. There were shady individuals who were coming and going quite regularly and the maids were very filthy mouthed and rude. While we were in the room, there were noises coming from above us that sounded like a loose animal in the duct work, but upon leaving and hearing the place was a front for prostitution, I'm pretty sure the noises we heard had something to do with that. I would never recommend anyone stay in this hotel, or even stop there to ask for directions, heck, don't even turn around in their parking lot. Some messed up things are going down at the Hollywood Gateway Inn and I'm actually shocked that Priceline even has them listed as a place that they do business with. ...read more

Couple
Maxo from Goshen, NY
October 15, 2013
Couple
4.0
Not much
It didn't appear as it is in the advertisement . I would not choose it , if I had seen it before I booked it

500

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Pierce, FL
September 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
We rented last min. And it was in expensive.
It was advertised as being airport and it was miles away, no shuttle and cost me $24 plus tip to get to the airport. It was misleading to say airport . This location is also hard to find as it is on 2 streets . No one in the neighborhood could give us di
Couple
Dennis from Dania Beach, FL
September 6, 2013
Couple
2.0
Everthing was being redone.

The hotel needed and is getting a lot of work done.

Couple
Julian from Ogdensburg, NJ
August 8, 2013
Couple
3.0
The price
It looked dirty and gross and the carpet was gross looking in the room.
Couple
George from Hollywood, FL
July 1, 2013
Couple
4.0
Helpful staff
Didn't like the bathroom and the towels were relay hard. The soap was way to small, my husband and I had to double up the two soaps-very small and thin.

It was ok considering it was just two stars and we only chose it because it was cheap and we only needed to spend one night. It wasn't terrible for an average person but if ur at all picky, you won't like it.

Reviews of Hollywood Gateway Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 48 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg