Hollywood Gateway Inn

Hollywood Gateway Inn

Hollywood Gateway Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2900 Polk Street
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Gateway Inn in Hollywood

See Most Popular hotels in Hollywood
Based on 111 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Gateway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
July 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
I liked the balcony, the updated room, and the pool.
I didnt like the mattress. My boyfriend and I kept sinking in the middle of the bed. They definitely need to update the mattress.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
June 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
The staff was helpful & nice
Neighborhood was run down Kind of scary
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, RI
April 26, 2015
Couple
2.0
Almost nothing
It was the most run-down, scariest hotel I've ever stayed at. There were actually gunshots in the early morning hours outside our window. The room was horrible and the "breakfast" inedible.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
April 16, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torbay, New Zealand
April 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Good sized room and good breakfast. Reasonable price.
The door to our room didn't close freely.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
December 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
The front desk lady was nice.
I walked into my room and was immediately petrified from utter disbilief of how gross the room was. The bedpad had a blood stain. The birdskirt had some sort of nasty brown stain. The floor was stained. I sprayed lysol just to touch the place!

Don't stay here unless you plan to clean and sanitize your room from top to bottom before you can even take a seat anywhere. Oh, and make sure that your car has a good security/anti-theft system.

Couple
Jonathon from Port Wentworth, GA
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vincent from Orlando, FL
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staffs were friendly and work efficiently.
Seemed somome smoked weed in the hall way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Labelle, FL
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked how polite the staff members were.

This motel was a little difficult to find, especially if you aren't from the area. The woman at the front desk is very nice. She is laid back and answers all questions. The pool was a little small but there weren't many people in it so it was an okay size. The area around it was good. It only took me about 10 minutes to get anywhere and everywhere I needed to go.

Couple
Jennifer from Oak Park, IL
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location. We flew in for one night to attend a funeral.
The filthy sheets. We arrived at the hotel after a funeral at 1am to fly out at 7am. We went to climb into bed and there was hair and stains all over the sheets. It was foul and no one answered the phone at the desk.

Beyond filthy. All I wanted was a place to sleep for 5 hours. It was so disappointing. I could have paid $25 more and stayed at a mid range chain.

Reviews of Hollywood Gateway Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 35 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.