Hollywood Gateway Inn

Hollywood Gateway Inn in Hollywood

Hollywood Gateway Inn

Hollywood Gateway Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2900 Polk Street
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Gateway Inn in Hollywood

See Most Popular hotels in Hollywood
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Gateway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
November 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
no carpet in the room so it appeared to be clean.
Not in a good area, the night I was there I saw someone sleeping in a car, people waiting by the door to get in when a guest enters or leaves, people visiting knocking loudly, it also sounded like there was night construction going on.

It was affordable, I was only going to be in the area one night and didn't want to spend alot of money, I would not spend more than a night or two there, I would not recomend this hotel to anyone.

Solo Traveler
Darryl from Hollywood, FL
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
How can it get two stars doesn't deserve not even one
A lot of bums and addicts around the motel
Solo Traveler
Erica from Miami, FL
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Rabina from Lakeworth, FL
September 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing, people were arrested in your hotel for crack cocaine while I was there it was very scary and I think it is quite insulting to even put decent people in this particular hotel? Thank goodness I was not with my family.
Most people stayin in this hotel was drug pushers

Total zero.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobe Sound, FL
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The rooms were very clean, the sheets crisp and sweet smelling. The room keys had actual coupons for Domino's Pizza printed on them, with instructions for getting room delivery.
the location is scarey until you realize that the building can't be accessed without an active key.

I would recommend this motel to anyone who goes to Hollywood, Fl to go to the casinos. It has a convenient location, and is a great clean bedroom and bath if you just want a place to sleep after a busy day and evening. It lacks amenities for spending much daylight hours there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holywood, FL
August 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
pool open late amaneties
pool area dirty and pool too many people in same room party late

1 star price ok low only good thing

Solo Traveler
Alan from Punta Gorda, FL
June 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
Nothing promised was delivered. No cold water line to the bathroom sink. Hallways looked worse than prison. witnessed guests passing drugs around in pool area. Hookers in parking lot, large pot holes in parking area.

I think above says it all.

Solo Traveler
Reza from Leesburg, VA
June 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The place is a dump; I suggest in future do some research before you put the pictures on your site. Abandoned cars parked and dirty environment...
Everything

Well no need to review ; send somebody to investigate these hotels before you display wrong pictures of the rooms....

Solo Traveler
Gabriella from Hollywood, FL
May 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was horrific and I only stayed one day
It was horrific and I only stayed one day
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
April 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Close to I-95
Dead cockroach in the tub, paint on wall in bathroom chipping, wall paper peeling, holes and cracks in the wall, roof leaking, light switch in bathroom was loose and fell off when turned on, room was hot regardless of a/c being turned on.

Get what you pay for. Buy something nicer in a nicer area of town. Would not recommend for extended time stay. Maybe overnight but not 3 days.

Reviews of Hollywood Gateway Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 solo traveler reviews)
See all 46 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg