Hollywood Gateway Inn

Hollywood Gateway Inn in Hollywood

Hollywood Gateway Inn

Hollywood Gateway Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
2900 Polk Street
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Gateway Inn in Hollywood

See Most Popular hotels in Hollywood
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Gateway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Labelle, FL
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked how polite the staff members were.

This motel was a little difficult to find, especially if you aren't from the area. The woman at the front desk is very nice. She is laid back and answers all questions. The pool was a little small but there weren't many people in it so it was an okay size. The area around it was good. It only took me about 10 minutes to get anywhere and everywhere I needed to go.

Couple
Jennifer from Oak Park, IL
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location. We flew in for one night to attend a funeral.
The filthy sheets. We arrived at the hotel after a funeral at 1am to fly out at 7am. We went to climb into bed and there was hair and stains all over the sheets. It was foul and no one answered the phone at the desk.

Beyond filthy. All I wanted was a place to sleep for 5 hours. It was so disappointing. I could have paid $25 more and stayed at a mid range chain.

Solo Traveler
Erica from Miami, FL
March 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
February 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff was very friendly and professional.
No

I would stay again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, PR
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
The room stinks, the floor was dirty, the walls had burns and people fighting at 3am. It was really horrible.
Couple
Portia from St. Louis, MO
December 14, 2013
Couple
The hotel was avertised as being close the airport . It didn't have shuttle service we had a very early flight therefore we had to choice another hotel for our stay. I tried several times to reach someone for a refund to no avail. Not happy
Hard to reach anyone with authority

The reviews were bad I got into down around the airport no one had heard of it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
November 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
That I didn't leave bearing some sort of sexually transmitted disease.
Yes, upon leaving, the cab driver told us it is a whore house. I don't like staying at whore houses.

I was only at this hotel with my wife for 2 hours, in the middle of the day, and I don't think I ever felt safe. The rooms were filthy and dilapidated, and the hallways smelled of several different kinds of drugs, mostly marijuana, which got stronger the longer we stayed. There were shady individuals who were coming and going quite regularly and the maids were very filthy mouthed and rude. While we were in the room, there were noises coming from above us that sounded like a loose animal in the duct work, but upon leaving and hearing the place was a front for prostitution, I'm pretty sure the noises we heard had something to do with that. I would never recommend anyone stay in this hotel, or even stop there to ask for directions, heck, don't even turn around in their parking lot. Some messed up things are going down at the Hollywood Gateway Inn and I'm actually shocked that Priceline even has them listed as a place that they do business with. ...read more

Group Traveler
Yissel from Miami, FL
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing
Everything. It smelled of cigarettes even at the check in lobby. I think people live in their hotels. It was located in a dark area. I definitely did not feel safe.

Horrible. I didn't stay and they refused to refund my money.

Couple
Maxo from Goshen, NY
October 15, 2013
Couple
4.0
Not much
It didn't appear as it is in the advertisement . I would not choose it , if I had seen it before I booked it

500

Solo Traveler
Rabina from Lakeworth, FL
September 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing, people were arrested in your hotel for crack cocaine while I was there it was very scary and I think it is quite insulting to even put decent people in this particular hotel? Thank goodness I was not with my family.
Most people stayin in this hotel was drug pushers

Total zero.

Reviews of Hollywood Gateway Inn
(11 - 20 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg