Hollywood Gateway Inn

Hollywood Gateway Inn in Hollywood

Hollywood Gateway Inn

Hollywood Gateway Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
2900 Polk Street
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Gateway Inn in Hollywood

See Most Popular hotels in Hollywood
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Gateway Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Gateway Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Maxo from Goshen, NY
October 15, 2013
Couple
4.0
Not much
It didn't appear as it is in the advertisement . I would not choose it , if I had seen it before I booked it

500

Solo Traveler
Rabina from Lakeworth, FL
September 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing, people were arrested in your hotel for crack cocaine while I was there it was very scary and I think it is quite insulting to even put decent people in this particular hotel? Thank goodness I was not with my family.
Most people stayin in this hotel was drug pushers

Total zero.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Pierce, FL
September 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
We rented last min. And it was in expensive.
It was advertised as being airport and it was miles away, no shuttle and cost me $24 plus tip to get to the airport. It was misleading to say airport . This location is also hard to find as it is on 2 streets . No one in the neighborhood could give us di
Couple
Dennis from Dania Beach, FL
September 6, 2013
Couple
2.0
Everthing was being redone.

The hotel needed and is getting a lot of work done.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hobe Sound, FL
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The rooms were very clean, the sheets crisp and sweet smelling. The room keys had actual coupons for Domino's Pizza printed on them, with instructions for getting room delivery.
the location is scarey until you realize that the building can't be accessed without an active key.

I would recommend this motel to anyone who goes to Hollywood, Fl to go to the casinos. It has a convenient location, and is a great clean bedroom and bath if you just want a place to sleep after a busy day and evening. It lacks amenities for spending much daylight hours there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holywood, FL
August 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
pool open late amaneties
pool area dirty and pool too many people in same room party late

1 star price ok low only good thing

Couple
Julian from Ogdensburg, NJ
August 8, 2013
Couple
3.0
The price
It looked dirty and gross and the carpet was gross looking in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carla A from Casselberry, FL
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel was so disgusting outside I never went all the way inside.

Terrible looking for the outside. Total waste of money. After looking at the hotel and the lobby from the outside I never checked in.

Tommy from Pelion, SC
July 25, 2013
1.0
To get out.
couldn't find anything good about it. It sucked
Couple
George from Hollywood, FL
July 1, 2013
Couple
4.0
Helpful staff
Didn't like the bathroom and the towels were relay hard. The soap was way to small, my husband and I had to double up the two soaps-very small and thin.

It was ok considering it was just two stars and we only chose it because it was cheap and we only needed to spend one night. It wasn't terrible for an average person but if ur at all picky, you won't like it.

Reviews of Hollywood Gateway Inn
(11 - 20 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Gateway Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg