Hollywood Downtowner Inn

Hollywood Downtowner Inn

Hollywood Downtowner Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
5601 Hollywood Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Downtowner Inn in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Downtowner Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Downtowner Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Downtowner Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Karrie from Dumfries, VA
April 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
TV worked.
It was in a bad part if you are single and want to walk alone. I suggest take a cab. Room was ok. Bathroom was dirty and not 100% clean had rust. Also the breakfast is not on the property site which was a pain. Plus the room smelled old and musty.
Couple
Sanjay from Midvale, UT
December 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Proximity to everything. Good Parking and friendly staff. Good Coffee and breakfast.
Room was Smelly. The part of the Hotel where we stayed was an old apartment complex, which has been converted as Hotel. We were given a complete 1 BHK apartment to live. Apartment complex was smelly due to lack of ventilation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The hotel staff was very nice.
The room was gross. The hair dryer and fridge did not work. The pillow cases were dirty. The breakfast was disgusting. The shades on the window did not work.

This was a one star, if that, hotel. I was very disappointed at the price for what we got. I was not happy that things were broken and did not work, and that it was dirty and smelled.

Group Traveler
Ashley from Murrieta, CA
June 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Close to attractions. Comfortable bed. Decent location. Friendly staff.
No five star hotel but if you're looking to spend your time touring the city this is a good choice. The room is clean and comfortable, but very basic... Which was fine because I wasn't there to sit in my room and look at the walls anyway. Had fun!

Quiet. Little parking but that happens in LA. Breakfast offered in the morning but we didn't wake up on time. It was clean but could have definitely used some upgrades. (Shower still had old knobs below the new ones that were added. You could see an odd patch on the wall where the toilet had been repaired due to a leak etc.. Closet to hang your clothes looked a little dirty. Clean towels and pillow cases still had black marks, possibly from make up etc...just little things...Window was also broken in the bathroom)... but over all it was clean and safe and that's what was important to me. I would stay there again but if I want to entertain I would have chosen a nicer area of LA. This seemed like a family owned hotel/motel and the staff was friendly and pretty informative about the area. It was a middle of the road experience. I was over all pretty satisfied. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
June 12, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The Downtowner is very close to the Metro, so it's easy to get around Hollywood. The owner is also very friendly and was happy to answer any questions that we had about the hotel or the area.
The floors were somewhat dusty, but you can just wear shoes inside if this is an issue.

The breakfast was free and at the House of Tacos next door. Scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, and toast were available, among a couple of other dishes. There is a convenience store around the corner ("Royale Grocery") with lots of fresh fruit and a very helpful owner. I expected it to be louder in the area, but it's away from the busiest parts of Hollywood, while still remaining conveniently connected via the Metro station on Hollywood and Western which is only a five minute walk away. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
March 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
staff was super friendly, it was close to everything. the breakfast was awesome.
nope

this place was great. we stayed here for like 4 days, they were super nice and accommodating to us the whole time. we will definitely stay again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lauretta from Chelsea, MI
April 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location was good to start the next day of siteseeing. Loved the old look of the place.
Rooms could be updated and still keep the motel like charm.
Couple
Christina from San Diego, CA
March 12, 2013
Couple
3.0
The breakfast buffet was good.
The staff were rude. The room smelled like body odor. The location was far from everything.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christa from Glendale, AZ
November 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location.
Everything was great.

This hotel was great. It was so close to everything. The Metro was very useful to us we used it to get to almost all of our destinations. The room was clean. The little kitchen area was cool. The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was amazing!

Group Traveler
Robyn from San Diego, CA
October 15, 2012
Group Traveler
5.0
Free breakfast was good.
Walls were thin, I could hear conversations from the next room, rooms (especially bathrooms) need to be updated. The woman at the front desk was shockingly incompetent and rude during check out.

It was a decent stay for the star rating and money, definite improvements could be made but it was about as expected for the rating.

Reviews of Hollywood Downtowner Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Downtowner Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.