Hollywood City Inn

Hollywood City Inn

Hollywood City Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1615 North Western Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90027

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood City Inn in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood City Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood City Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood City Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Becky from Lincoln, NE
June 25, 2016
9.0
Good location. Good staff. Had everything we needed.
Sharon from Los Angeles, CA
March 10, 2016
5.0
Price
Noise level
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 9, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel was relatively near our venue.
The TV kept showing "No Signal". We tried to call the office, but the telephone wasn't working. Our room was very noisy. It was ok, since we just needed a place to sleep. The rate was low, so I guess you get what you pay for.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
March 1, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was great. Walking distance to Walgreens/Grocery store and restaurants. Liked having hardwood floors and not carpet. Refrigerator and microwave a plus. Housekeeper was excellent.
Check in staff was friendly, but when I came to front desk to ask for an ice bucket I was given attitude and argued with about my room already having one. It didn't only the liner. Stupid thing to argue with me about.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
November 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pool area was nice and the hotel sat off of the street.
The linen and microwave were dirty. The phone nor the alarm clock worked. No closet or iron was present and no safe to store your items in. The staff was rude, no instructions in the room. The price didn't match the room received at all. Very Unhappy!!!
Business Traveler
Felly from Washington, DC
September 25, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Good
Good
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Lorenzo, CA
September 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff and good location. Pretty much in the center of all of the places you would visit on your trip.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cristiano from San Francisco, CA
August 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
They have two different buildings, one is really nice, I used to stay. But this time my room was in the building where is the parking lot. Rooms there are terrible. The whole building smells bad...it was really awful.

If you are going to stay in this hotel, ask them that u wanna stay in the building where the office is located. DON'T STAY in the other building (parking lot) cause it's HORRIBLE.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dana Point, CA
July 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was nicer than I expected. Recently remodeled everything but furniture.. The older wood furniture had its share of scuffing and nicks though clean and polished. The entire property was well cared without dilapidation considering it's older age.
Avoid a first floor room. Foot traffic from room above was easily audible. The location is not great, but not dangerous either.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Escondido, CA
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
parking is great. rooms are easy to get into. cozy accomodations
pillows seemed deflated, had to ask for 2 more.
Reviews of Hollywood City Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood City Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.