Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Hollywood Celebrity Hotel in Los Angeles

Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Hollywood Celebrity Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1775 Orchid Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Celebrity Hotel in Los Angeles

# 8 of 286 hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Latricia from Highland, CA
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very friendly staff and clean rooms
the Parking

Great location to the Hollywood and Highland Shopping center; Dolby Theatre; and Hollywood Bowl

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Paula, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kasey from Springfield, IL
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The proximity to everything was wonderful. The manager working during the morning hours was super nice and very accomodating.
This hotel is worn and dated. I did not care for the bathroom in our room. The parking is not great either. We had to park in the parking gargage nearby as there were no available spaces. The water also did not drain very well at all in the bathtub.

Because the hotel is so close to everything and the morning manager was very friendly and helpful, we continued our stay for 4 nights. Initially, once I saw how worn the room was, I was going to try to change hotels. However, any issues that we had (such as the air not working the first night, poor draining tub, and no parking space available) were addressed and handled right away, so we decided to stay. If you are not looking for a 5 star hotel, but rather a place that is clean and convenient to attractions, then this hotel is good. I must mention that the beds are pretty hard and not super comfortable but we were so worn out that we were able to sleep regardless. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ramon from San Bernardino, CA
December 10, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
very clean place, parking area is not to bad. Staff are very helpful and location is great. The only issue for me was the wifi had issues and using the laptop was not possible. In the details of the amenities, it says for breakfast it had full buffet, but
The price of the hotel is a bit high.

great location and very clean place. The parking needs a lot of help, and to remove the full buffet for breakfast and replace it with continental breakfast. Other than this, the place was very clean.

Couple
Marion from Orchard Park, NY
March 1, 2012
Couple
5.0
Location.
Beds sink in the middle. My husband and I kept falling into each other.

3 of us in the room, 2 chairs for "breakfast". Consisted of bread, roll or muffin. Juice & coffee. No where to eat in the lobby. Had to bring food to room. There was a kitchen, but it had a note that said if you don't wash your dishes there is a $25 fine. Very thin walls, could hear people talking and "other activities"...could actually hear someone snoring nearby. ...read more

Business Traveler
Lean from Rowland Height, CA
January 15, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, and friendly.
Not enough parking, rooms are over deodorized so much your whets burn! Mentioned it to the staff twice with no reaction

Good place to stay but be aware parking is tight & not enough. Stayed twice & each time the rooms are over deodorized so much so your eyes burn & throat....no kidding!

Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Buttonwillow, CA
August 10, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The computor in the lobby for customer use.
I wish the parking was better.
Couple
Scott from Anaheim, CA
February 6, 2011
Couple
7.0
The inside looks rather modern. staff was VERY friendly.
Parking was meager, poor water pressure, building looked dated on outside.

Plumbing issues. Poor water pressure.

Solo Traveler
Robert from National City, CA
November 17, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
Employee knowledge and cleanliness.
Parking, loud violent female scream at 3am for about 2 min - not cool.
Couple
Brook from Fresno, CA
November 4, 2010
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, very clean. Big room with kitchenette. Comfortable beds.
Reviews of Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg