Hollywood Casino

Hollywood Casino

Hollywood Casino Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
711 Hollywood Blvd
Bay Saint Louis, MS 39520

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Casino in Bay Saint Louis

# 2 of 3 hotels in Bay Saint Louis
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leah from Atlanta, GA
April 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great price
Family Traveling with Teens
Pete from Spartanburg, SC
March 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was nice, with a good view of the water. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We drove around the area (beautiful beaches and homes closeby in Pass Christian). It was just what we were looking for.
The room was very nice, but there is a lot of smoke in the casinos so if smoke is a problem you won't be able to avoid it coming and going back to the room. I believe most people probably already know this.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
January 6, 2015
Couple
3.0
The free internet wasn't working in my room and the management give me a new room immediately.
This is a smoking hotel and the whole building smells like cigarette. The room stinks cigarette and that was very uncomfortable.
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 4, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Llloyd from Metairie, LA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The lazy river.
The bathroom was very dirty when we checked in. There was long black hair all over. My husband and I both have blond hair.
Solo Traveler
Rob from Prescott, Canada
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
No breakfast unless you pay an unreal amount and wait 30 minutes for fast food quality. I had booked 7 nights and had to check out early due to a family emergency. The hotel will NOT refund e the money for the extra nights. They do not care.
Couple
Trichi from Seminary, MS
March 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean.
Charged my credit card extra money, more than what I bid for the room, as a hold according to the hotel manager, and it didn't go away as promised. I had to call my bank. This caused me to overdraft my acct.

Very pretty location, secluded. Lobby and casino of course smell like cigarettes but the room did not thankfully.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, NY
January 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean rooms and friendly staff
WIFI didn't allow connection to my company VPN, and some email connections didn't work.
Business Traveler
Kathleen from Albany, NY
December 4, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Beautiful and clean. Watch out for overnight smoke in hotel rooms.
Smoke on the casino floor, ok. But I went to sleep in a beautiful room, but awoke feeling *terrible* due to an overnight air venting problem. Horribly thick smoke! Staff seem to think it is a systemic problem. What a shame - otherwise great. Never again!!

I travel through the gulf coast regularly, but will never stay again. The fresh smelling room took on casino floor smoke all night long while I slept. I could not get out fast enough to be able to get any fresh air. Worse, my conversations with the hotel staff suggest the problem is systemic. Sadly, there really isn't a good fix to help you get your stuff out of the room, a clean shower - what's the effective remedy that desk staff can make for you at that point. I was sick for 3 days after and I don't have a problem in most smoke filled environments. BEWARE:: Hollywood hotel rooms = EXCESSIVE SMOKE, even when they smell fresh and nice when you accept the room at check. ...read more

Couple
Ralph from Union, MS
October 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
THE BEDS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE BUT ROOM DID NOT HAVE REFRIGERATOR TO KEEP DRINKS COLD.SECURITY IS VERY POOR.
YES AFTER CHECKING OUT AND ON MY WAY HOME I REALIZED I HAD LEFT SOME OF MY CLOTHES HANGING IN THE CLOSET. I CALLED THE HOTEL TO LET THEM KNOW. THE MANAGER SAID THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO ABOUT IT.I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

I TRAVEL A LOT AND THIS WAS MY FIRST WITH THIS HOTEL. I AM VERY DISAPOINTED IN THE MANAGEMENT. IF YOU CANNOT TRUST HOUSEKEEPING WHEN THEY GO INTO GUEST ROOMS YOU DO NOT NEED GUEST.THE MANAGER TOLD ME IT WAS MY FAULT FOR LEAVING MY CLOTHES. IF THEY WOULD HAVE CHECKED THE HOUSKEEPERS CART I AM SURE THEY WOULD HAVE FOUND THEM. IT MAKES YOU WONDER WHAT ELSE DO THEY STEAL.I WILL LET ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY KNOW NEVER TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL AND WHY.I DO NOT THINK PRICELINE SHOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. THANK YOU LADONNA RIGDON ...read more

Reviews of Hollywood Casino
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.