Hollywood Beach Hotels

Hollywood Beach Hotels in Hollywood

Hollywood Beach Hotels

Hollywood Beach Hotels Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1915 North Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Beach Hotels in Hollywood

# 21 of 70 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Beach Hotels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Beach Hotels

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donavan from Columbus, GA
April 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked that it was a cheap place to stay for the night close to the beach.
I didn't like that I felt like I was inside a studio that was smaller than my bedroom at home. There was also an electrical outlet right next to the shower. Like water could possibly hit it. It really scared me.

This hotel is a great place to stay for a night if you have a family and need a room for ONE night. This would be an amazing hotel for college kids on a budget. The parking was kind of scary as I was worried about it getting broken into since there were strange characters around constantly. The hotel night staff was a bit rude on the phone when we asked for directions, the morning staff was nice. We did not try the breakfast that they offered but it looked extremely light. The distance from it to the beach was amazing. It was surprisingly clean on the inside, but looks rough on the outside so appearances were deceiving. Could use more cable channels as it left a lot to desire. I liked that there was free wifi. It could definitely use a good updating and some security. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
January 29, 2013
3.0
The hotel was not a 2 star hotel. The toilet had a leak, and def didn't sleep on the sheets, went to Target and bought bedding. I honestly didn't like anything
This space isn't big enough.

Not a 2 star~ 1/2 star

Phil from Miami, FL
January 20, 2013
1.0
First of all, the name all of the hotel is very devious. It uses the same name as a neighboring and very plush hotel uses "The Hollywood Beach Hotel." The intentionally blurred picture that this awful Hollywood Beach Hotel uses on Priceline, gives the app
Yes! The real picture of that awful Hollywood Beach Hotel needs to be on the advertisement. The intentionally blurred picture that is advertised on Priceline needs to be corrected.

Advertisement is very misleading; hotel location very, very, very scary, and uncomfortable; parking is poor;on arrival at that hotel, I immediately drove another 8 miles to a more pleasant hotel. In the process, I lost money I paid to Priceline in advance and ended up paying much more for a safer, better location, and nicer hotel. My family safety and comfort is priority to me.

Couple
Connie from Lenoir City, TN
January 17, 2013
Couple
3.0
The beds were comfortable
The room was located in an alley behind another hotel. Kind of creepy. You look out the window and 3 feet ahead is a tall concrete wall. Not like the pictures online. Staffing issues were a priority over customer problems.

Parking is $9.65 per day. An extra bed is $30+ per day. Do not assume that anything is included. I personally felt like I got screwed, but part of that was Pricelines fault. I love Hollywood Beach, but I won't go back to this hotel...EVER.

Couple
Jonathan from Portland, OR
December 17, 2012
Couple
6.0
Really nice location. Friendly staff.
General lack of cleanliness.

The location was really nice and our stay was pleasant overall because of the location. There were some significant problems with the accommodations, however. We arrived late at night only to discover that, although the bed appeared to be made, the sheets were dirty and filled with sand. Dozens of cigarette butts were scattered on the ground next to the door of our room -- we ended up picking them up ourselves. Staff was friendly but not really professional and sometimes had a hard time coming up with answers or solutions to basic questions. I have little prior experience with Florida beach hotels, so my expectations could have been unrealistic. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Bruno from Plymouth, MA
November 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
near beach,easy access,parking but had to pay 10.00 a day,king bed
old,no water pressure in shower,couldnt control hot/cold,broken remote tv,clogged kitchen sink

old

Couple
Walter from Vero Beach, FL
October 26, 2012
Couple
5.0
Close to the beach - good location.
Very dirty.

I would not use it again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Pleasant, MI
October 23, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
The location.

You pay for what you get. The hotel was nice however the staff were horrible. If you asked for them to go out of their way to help you, they would yell at you. It was nasty!

Business Traveler
Bradley from Saint Peters, MS
October 22, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Everything.

Horrible, do not stay, I left after 4 hours of sleeping.

Family Traveling with Teens
Wilma from Deltona, FL
September 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Close to the beach.
The hotel was too small for the price and the environment was poor.

I
would not come back or refer it to anyone.

Reviews of Hollywood Beach Hotels
(21 - 30 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Beach Hotels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg