Hollywood Beach Hotels

Hollywood Beach Hotels in Hollywood

Hollywood Beach Hotels

Hollywood Beach Hotels Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
1915 North Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Beach Hotels in Hollywood

# 25 of 73 hotels in Hollywood
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Beach Hotels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Beach Hotels

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alisha from Fort Myers, FL
November 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very helpful. There was a problem with the ac in our first room and when we told the desk clerk he came over checked it out and when it was determined we'd need a new room he helped us with our bags and walked us to our new room.
Windowsill and floors were a litter dirty.

Great location, staff, and price. Will definitely stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Kevin from Dania, FL
November 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Much better than expected! Great staff! By far the best place to stay in Hollywood Beach! It is reasonably priced and you will get alot for your money, free breakfast too! Don't miss out stay here!

Top of the line place on Hollywood Beach, great staff and reasonably priced! Super location!

Couple
Anita from Cochran, GA
October 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
The largeness of the room. It was a suite.
Not really

Nice Clean room with Kitchenette. A few feet from the boardwalk. We had a excellent time. We will be staying again if we return to Hollywood, FL.

Business Traveler
Raymond from North Miami Beach, FL
October 7, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location, price, value
I have stayed there 6 or 7 times. This is the second time that the floor had not been swept. The amount of sand/dirt on the floor was disgusting.

This hotel, or rather group of small motels, is a great value, considering its location almost right on Hollywood Beach. The price is terrific and the rooms are comfortable. However, almost everything needs updating, particularly the bathrooms.

Business Traveler
Raymond from North Miami Beach, FL
September 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, great price and comfortable rooms.
I have stayed there several times, in several different rooms. All the rooms are fine, but ALL the bathrooms really really need to be renovated.

Great value.

Group Traveler
Francine from Montgomery, FL
July 2, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
It was walking distance to the beach.
WAY TOO SMALL. It felt cramped. I didn't like how they decided to put the refrigerator in front of the bathroom door. So you had to turn to your side to get in. There wasn't that many parking spots. And the ones there were so close together.

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Especially if you're trying to stay longer then a day. Luckily we only had to sleep there...

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Salem, OR
April 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0

The tradeoff here is that the location is fabulous for the price - couple hundred yards from the beach and promenade. The unit is small and old, but clean. Personally, I loved it - took me back to my days working at the beach in the early 70's. However, I was traveling alone. Had my wife been with me, the unit would have seemed very dingy - the window was filled with a very noisy (but necessary) air conditioner, small, and old. The door was swollen, so opening and closing took some major forcing. If ambiance is not a requirement (and for me, it was not), this was great. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orange, FL
April 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was well equipped and the staff was very helpful..the location couldnt have been much better..the place was older but still well-kept..
The ONLY thing that we didnt like about the hotel were the steps leading to the 2nd floor..they were glass tiles that were very slippery..we are personal trainers and we still lost our footing..

overall we had a good experience..friendly staff the room was older but clean and it was well equipped with a really good kitchen setup a nice new tv a sitting area with couch and the bed fit two comfortably..we agreed that for the price location and everything else we would definitely stay at this hotel again and have already recommended it to others..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donavan from Columbus, GA
April 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked that it was a cheap place to stay for the night close to the beach.
I didn't like that I felt like I was inside a studio that was smaller than my bedroom at home. There was also an electrical outlet right next to the shower. Like water could possibly hit it. It really scared me.

This hotel is a great place to stay for a night if you have a family and need a room for ONE night. This would be an amazing hotel for college kids on a budget. The parking was kind of scary as I was worried about it getting broken into since there were strange characters around constantly. The hotel night staff was a bit rude on the phone when we asked for directions, the morning staff was nice. We did not try the breakfast that they offered but it looked extremely light. The distance from it to the beach was amazing. It was surprisingly clean on the inside, but looks rough on the outside so appearances were deceiving. Could use more cable channels as it left a lot to desire. I liked that there was free wifi. It could definitely use a good updating and some security. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Port Saint Lucie, FL
January 29, 2013
3.0
The hotel was not a 2 star hotel. The toilet had a leak, and def didn't sleep on the sheets, went to Target and bought bedding. I honestly didn't like anything
This space isn't big enough.

Not a 2 star~ 1/2 star

Reviews of Hollywood Beach Hotels
(21 - 30 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Beach Hotels
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg