Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Hollywood Beach Golf Resort in Hollywood

Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Hollywood Beach Golf Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1650 Johnson Street
Hollywood, FL 33020

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollywood Beach Golf Resort in Hollywood

See Most Popular hotels in Hollywood
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Bogota, Colombia
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location of the hotel is good.
The hotel does not book for more than 2 adults per room. You should be careful about because you will be charged per additional person at the lobby
Business Traveler
Gary from Brandon, MS
June 13, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
newly renovated
air conditioning was poor for the 2nd floor
Jack from St. John'S, Canada
May 2, 2012
8.0
I guess rates seemed high for what
I got compared to hotels on the Gulf side of Florida.

Convenient location for either Miami or Ft. Lauderdale day trips. If you like golf on a very flat golf course, it is ideal to place to stay. The staff personnel was friendly, but present only for limited hours. Especially catered to the golf clientèle, I suspect. Room was nice, internet access was good/free. Swimming pool was sheltered, small but nice. Hotel was in a location where restaurants were nearby.
...read more

Senior Travelers
John from Clinton Corners, NY
April 30, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
The rooms were large, bathroom was very modern. The restaurant was excellent. Close to the beach.

Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectations. The price was good. And the location was excellent. I would recommend it.

Solo Traveler
Dan from Ft. Myers, FL
November 4, 2011
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was quiet.
Everything else.

Beds were uncomfortable. Restaurant was chintzy and overpriced - we were the only people in it all night! Outlet in bathroom did not work. No elevator or accommodations for disabled patrons; manager refused to discuss lack of accommodations for disabled patrons with me. Very loud AC unit that sounded like a plane taking off. 1st floor hallway smelled like mold. $3 drinks in lobby vending machine - yeah right!
...read more

Couple
John & Carolyn from Kalamazoo, MI
August 6, 2011
Couple
9.0
I liked the twin option of lodging located on a golf course; also the proximity to food, airport, and the downtown Fort Lauderdale area & the Beach!
Some of the non-office staff seemed a bit unnecessarily suspicious of our presence and came across less than friendly!

Overall, we liked and enjoyed the hotel and its amenities as evidenced by our returning to stay there twice in one trip. I think it's a good deal for the cost. The staff was especially accommodating and helpful throughout our stay.

Solo Traveler
Dean from Caribou,ME
April 22, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very courteous and this hotel filled our need.

The price was great for the area in comparison to others and for what the hotel had to offer. Staff was great and the room was very clean.

Reviews of Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollywood Beach Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg