Hollow Inn and Motel

Hollow Inn and Motel

Hollow Inn and Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
278 South Main Street
Barre, VT 05641

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollow Inn and Motel in Barre

# 2 of 7 hotels in Barre
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollow Inn and Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollow Inn and Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollow Inn and Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The room we stayed in was excellent. It had lots of space and many conveniences. It was clean, and the air was fresh.
The room to which we were first assigned was not acceptable. The keys did not work in the lock, and the air had the smell of long-term smoking. We asked for a different room, and fortunately the motel gave us one, which was excellent.
Solo Traveler
John from San Diego, CA
August 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
this is a small, older property that is situated on a hillside (hence the name). I got in about 7 PM and the owner/manager was extremely friendly and helpful. he gave me a choice of rooms and the first was fine- small but clean.
Couple
Eugene from Chesterfield, MO
August 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
The rooms weren't fresh smelling and had to ask for another room because of faulty air.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Killingworth, CT
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I like that I received a refund.
Absolutely filthy dirty. Greasy marks in the headboards, an inch of dust on the furniture, something dripping down mirrors and dirty curtains on the patio door. My son and I checked in and immediately checked out. The board of health needs to visit them!
Couple
Karen from Venice, FL
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love the rooms. Don't be fooled by the exterior. The owners have put all their resources into the great rooms. Good, comfortable beds. Love this hotel!!
Nothing - this is an excellent value and will stay there again.

We have stayed in this hotel several times now and it is by far the best value in the area. Rooms are clean, smell good, and are updated with furniture, linens and TV. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barre!!

Group Traveler
John from Waterford, CT
June 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were extremely helpful and polite. They made me feel as though I was definately welcome.
Couple
Roger from Washington, VT
June 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooms were spacious and extremely clean...we can't wait to go back!
There's nothing we didn't like
Solo Traveler
Pierre from Barkhamsted, CT
March 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good value. good service
Couple
Mary from North Bennington, VT
March 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean room, good Front Desk staff, quiet room.
Breakfast was scheduled for 6:30 AM but wasn't ready for another 15 or 20 minutes.We were leaving to go to a ski area so were hoping to eat early.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, VT
January 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The built in kitchenette and the fireplace style electric heater. Free Wi-fi and comfortable bed
Broken ice machine with no backup machine.
Reviews of Hollow Inn and Motel
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollow Inn and Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.