Hollow Inn And Motel

Hollow Inn And Motel in Barre

Hollow Inn And Motel

Hollow Inn And Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
278 South Main Street
Barre, VT 05641

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollow Inn And Motel in Barre

# 1 of 6 hotels in Barre
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollow Inn And Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollow Inn And Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollow Inn And Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Manotick, Canada
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Its location, the size of its rooms, and its free parking.
The pillows were small and flat and uncomfortable. Our smoke-free room reeked of old cigarette smoke. One of the bathroom's two light bulbs had burnt out and not been replaced.

Its free breakfast is very poor: little choice and not nourishing.

Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
June 23, 2014
2.0
Pool was dug up and closed. Hot tub was full of moldy water and not open. Continental breakfast was very limited. Room smelled of mold. Electrical outlets were not all working. This is truly the worst room I have ever purchased. It was dramatically

overpriced. We stayed away from the hotel all day because it was dark, dingy, smelly and depressing.

Group Traveler
Janice from Frederick, MD
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Our room was wonderfully large. It was nice to come back to it each night and not feel like we were constantly bumping into each other.
na

I liked the continental breakfast, although I wish there had been real cream or at least half and half for my coffee. But since that was the only "problem" I had, it really doesn't bear mentioning.

Business Traveler
Michael from Covina, CA
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was excellent. It was very large and roomy, had all modern conveniences and was very clean.
It looks old and worn, but still charming for a Vermont motel.

Don't judge a book by its cover. On the outside, one's first impression is there is no way this is a 2 star motel. When I got my room key, my first thought was that this is going to be a long night. I opened the door and was pleasantly surprised. The room was very large, had little kitchen area, and the bathroom was very well kept. This was a very comfortable place for me to stay and work. It was very quiet and overall was a great experience. Would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Greg from Acton, MA
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Larry from Surry, ME
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price, which is always first. I was accomodated to the floor level I asked for. Space in the room was wonderful, didn't feel cramped.
I wouldn't have stayed if I wasn't happy with the room. The location might be alright, but I had trouble locating it for whatever reason. My GPS took us all around instead of the straight route to the hotel?

The staff was very helpful and answered all questions satisfactory. Aside from that, we were so tired I probably didn't take notice of all my surroundings.

Andre from Brownington, VT
May 13, 2014
10.0
Close to where I was working, it worked out great, all the ammenties, could not be more pleased.
Not one thing.

Coffee in the Am, bagels, muffins,oatmeal, ceareal, all the things a working man needs, lets not forget coffee!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mifflinburg, PA
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location
window heating unit didn't work, no coffee maker even though there was supplies to make coffee. room was very cold upon arrival

convenient location, large rooms

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Reading, MA
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great rooms, great location, great price. ..and wifi that works!
Staff were surprisingly.. Not present. Don't stay here if you want to be coddled and given extra pillows. Do stay here if you want a nice, clean, large room that is surprisingly comfortable (with its own private entrance).

We had a great experience here. We came in to it not expecting much, just a cheap place to sleep for our Vermont getaway. We found that and more with a nice, big room with its own private entrance that was surprisingly well kept. As long as the price stays low, I'll be back!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Commack, NY
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The price
Rooms had a bad smell and needed updating, thin walls could hear everything next door and upstairs.
Reviews of Hollow Inn And Motel
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollow Inn And Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg