Hollow Inn And Motel

Hollow Inn And Motel

Hollow Inn And Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
278 South Main Street
Barre, VT 05641

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollow Inn And Motel in Barre

# 2 of 6 hotels in Barre
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollow Inn And Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollow Inn And Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollow Inn And Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Venice, FL
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love the rooms. Don't be fooled by the exterior. The owners have put all their resources into the great rooms. Good, comfortable beds. Love this hotel!!
Nothing - this is an excellent value and will stay there again.

We have stayed in this hotel several times now and it is by far the best value in the area. Rooms are clean, smell good, and are updated with furniture, linens and TV. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Barre!!

Group Traveler
John from Waterford, CT
June 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were extremely helpful and polite. They made me feel as though I was definately welcome.
Couple
Roger from Washington, VT
June 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooms were spacious and extremely clean...we can't wait to go back!
There's nothing we didn't like
Solo Traveler
Pierre from Barkhamsted, CT
March 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good value. good service
Couple
Mary from North Bennington, VT
March 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean room, good Front Desk staff, quiet room.
Breakfast was scheduled for 6:30 AM but wasn't ready for another 15 or 20 minutes.We were leaving to go to a ski area so were hoping to eat early.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, VT
January 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The built in kitchenette and the fireplace style electric heater. Free Wi-fi and comfortable bed
Broken ice machine with no backup machine.
Couple
Celeste from Willington, CT
December 31, 2014
Couple
2.0
Good water pressure. Easy parking. Not enough room below to list all the problems and safety violations. Example...sheet metal fasteners (for posts) sticking UP from sidewalk...lawsuit of tragedy waiting to occur.
Cigarette butt in non-smoking room.TV didn't work.Reeked of cigarettes.Terrible breakfast rude service. Lamp pulled from wall, telephone cord taped.Door jamb ripped apart(kicked open?)2of3 locks broken.Rear slider no lock.NOTSAFE! Extingusher notuptodate
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
December 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
that I wasn't murdered when I was there.the back door that is accessible from the lot, off the main road, was unlocked.The hotel was not dirty, but it was unspeakably tired looking. I would not stay there again. Owners were sweet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hartford, CT
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Spacious, friendly staff, convenient
NO HEAT in room. Space heater was given until the repairman could come."Full" breakfast contained only bread items, 2 juices. There was no fruit,eggs,meat, etc. Bagels, but no cream cheese! Low cereal selection. Heavy, dusty drapes need to go(cough,cough
Solo Traveler
Doyce from Florence, AL
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hollow Inn And Motel
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollow Inn And Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.