Hollow Inn And Motel

Hollow Inn And Motel in Barre

Hollow Inn And Motel

Hollow Inn And Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
278 South Main Street
Barre, VT 05641

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollow Inn And Motel in Barre

# 1 of 6 hotels in Barre
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollow Inn And Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollow Inn And Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollow Inn And Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
December 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
that I wasn't murdered when I was there.the back door that is accessible from the lot, off the main road, was unlocked.The hotel was not dirty, but it was unspeakably tired looking. I would not stay there again. Owners were sweet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hartford, CT
November 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Spacious, friendly staff, convenient
NO HEAT in room. Space heater was given until the repairman could come."Full" breakfast contained only bread items, 2 juices. There was no fruit,eggs,meat, etc. Bagels, but no cream cheese! Low cereal selection. Heavy, dusty drapes need to go(cough,cough
Solo Traveler
Doyce from Florence, AL
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Sarasota, FL
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location and price
Not that clean. Box spring very badly stained. Terrible painting job and brown color was not attractive. Not attractively decorated.not really decorated at all. Bare and shabby. Breakfast worse I've ever had.

Don't go there. Pay more and sleep better.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, RI
September 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
low key place for a night's sleep
Motel was not near shopping and restaurant areas. Had to drive.

It was what we needed for 1 night.

Solo Traveler
Gordon from Castine, ME
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Franklin from Keene Valley, NY
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The fact that it had two rooms available on a very busy holiday weekend.
It is a 60s style hotel. Air conditioners are the only way to ventilate the room and are hard to work. In room phones never worked so you could not call the front desk for help. Stairs to the second floor were unkempt, irregular and hand rails shaky.

The bathroom lighting is the darkest I have ever experienced. Coffee pot did not perk and I avoided the breakfast--it was all carbs. Desk staff were nice and one of the managers helped with the air supply.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Lake City, FL
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The size of the room, and it was really quiet

They messed up my reservation ( apparently, they booked me for the following week), so they upgraded me to a larger room ( a mini suite) So, make sure to call them as well to confirm your reservation !

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middleboro, MA
July 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was in a good location and the room was spacious.
The room was a little rundown with missing/broken light fixtures, but it was relatively clean and the staff was nice. They were working on the pool during our stay, but it looked like a nice area.

The staff was friendly. The "extensive" free breakfast was basic, but it was nice to have it as an option. The hotel is close to interesting attractions in neighboring towns. Also, the downtown of Barre is cute, and there are a few good restaurants to try for dinner. Overall, a good experience.

Couple
Robert from Manotick, Canada
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
Its location, the size of its rooms, and its free parking.
The pillows were small and flat and uncomfortable. Our smoke-free room reeked of old cigarette smoke. One of the bathroom's two light bulbs had burnt out and not been replaced.

Its free breakfast is very poor: little choice and not nourishing.

Reviews of Hollow Inn And Motel
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollow Inn And Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg