Hollow Inn and Motel

Hollow Inn and Motel

Hollow Inn and Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
278 South Main Street
Barre, VT 05641

Hotel Guest Rating for Hollow Inn and Motel in Barre

# 2 of 6 hotels in Barre
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hollow Inn and Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollow Inn and Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hollow Inn and Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyde Park, VT
February 2, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The man who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. The room was conveniently located near the front desk and exit to the parking lot. The bed was comfortable.
The room was not very clean. The mirror was very dirty and there was food on the chair. The bathroom could use more updates.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thalwil, Switzerland
December 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very spacious room and also quiet
- Better no breakfast than this free breakfast which ws served - Dining room was not clean at all - The bathrooms wouldn't mind to get a renovation
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooers, NY
November 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly. Room was huge and clean. Very pleasant. Will definitely would stay again. Great experience.
The continental breakfast could be improved. May be some yogurt and fruit could be added.
Senior Travelers
Ray from Jacksonville, FL
November 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Super sized clean room which has been recently updated-new carpet, remodeled bath and coffee area and flat screen TV. I stay here 2-3X per year and the updates are noticeable and appreciated. Staff is super and cleaning staff.
Breakfast needs an upgrade. Maybe some fresh fruit and yogurt would help.
Senior Travelers
Carolyn from Peabody, MA
October 27, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
Convenience.
It has seen better days, but it served our purpose for a modest price.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelmsford, MA
October 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Big room. great location.
Very out dated. Bathroom shower was so dirty my family wouldn't shower, that was the first time in my life that has ever happened to me. This was my second stay first time wasn't this bad. Sorry for being honest, love the location.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The room we stayed in was excellent. It had lots of space and many conveniences. It was clean, and the air was fresh.
The room to which we were first assigned was not acceptable. The keys did not work in the lock, and the air had the smell of long-term smoking. We asked for a different room, and fortunately the motel gave us one, which was excellent.
Solo Traveler
John from San Diego, CA
August 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
this is a small, older property that is situated on a hillside (hence the name). I got in about 7 PM and the owner/manager was extremely friendly and helpful. he gave me a choice of rooms and the first was fine- small but clean.
Couple
Eugene from Chesterfield, MO
August 15, 2015
Couple
3.0
The rooms weren't fresh smelling and had to ask for another room because of faulty air.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Killingworth, CT
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I like that I received a refund.
Absolutely filthy dirty. Greasy marks in the headboards, an inch of dust on the furniture, something dripping down mirrors and dirty curtains on the patio door. My son and I checked in and immediately checked out. The board of health needs to visit them!
Reviews of Hollow Inn and Motel
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hollow Inn and Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.