Holland Inn And Suites

Holland Inn And Suites in Taft

Holland Inn And Suites

Holland Inn And Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
531 Warren Street
Taft, CA 93268

Hotel Guest Rating for Holland Inn And Suites in Taft

# 1 of 3 hotels in Taft
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holland Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holland Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holland Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean Room. Refrigerator. Price.
Clear window to public alley. (Maybe some mirrored tint?) Shower head not fully functional (it did its job, though)

In all honesty, weren't expecting much considering the location of the town. We were stopping there on the way through to Ojai, Ventura, and Santa Barbara and didn't want to spend the beach prices for a Saturday Night (which were----+ per night). Lady at front desk was friendly. Room was clean. Quick access to office and to room from parking. The pool/jacuzzi seemed to be under construction of some sort, but we usually don't stay at hotels for any other reason than to sleep. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Dora from Apple Valley, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Access was great.

very clean. Staff friendly. Beds were very comfortable. Nice and quite.

Senior Travelers
Linda from Kenosha, WI
June 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Clean, quiet, good location. We will stay here on our next visit.
No

This hotel was very convenient for our visit with friends living in Taft.

Couple
William from Venice, CA
May 12, 2013
Couple
3.0
The Exterior.
Strong smell of Indian cooking when we entered hotel. Fortunately I happen to love Indian food but I know others who do not. The pool is a joke. Pillows very cheap, take your own. Air con works but very noisy and room is hot we had a sleepless night.

The Exterior gives the impression its a 'normal hotel' The photo of the swimming pool and the reality is a joke. After checking in with very nice and polite young lady we didnt see anyone for the next 24 hours. Very strong smell of Indian cooking on entering building. The room is large but lighting, furniture color scheme cheap. Not a welcoming place inside, everything charmless as is atmosphere. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jenny from Petaluma, CA
May 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Proximity to Taft college.
That parking lot is small as we have a large truck.

Room was large and clean. Beds were very hard but fine for one night.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Fallbrook, CA
March 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Rooms recently remodled. Some road noise on rooms by street but not an issue on the weekends. Not much in Taft and the other hotels are not as nice.
Some road noise on rooms by street but not an issue on the weekends.

Great staff. There isn't much in Taft for hotels. This one is nice and the staff makes it worth the stop. The room we stayed in was large with a refrigerator and microwwave. Everything was clean. Close to McKintrick and the Penny Bar which is worth a stop when heading North.

Couple
Wesley from Indio, CA
July 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean and well kept.

Clean, looks like the owners put a lot of work into it compared to all the surrounding buildings. Ice machine was stocked with small bags of ice, perfect for the ice chest. My only issue would be that the bed felt more like a box-spring than a mattress.

Senior Travelers
David from Newbury Park, CA
July 19, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
We had a very nice large room. Very pleased.

Very nice hotel. Would stay there again .

Reviews of Holland Inn And Suites
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holland Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg