Holiday Motel Berea

Holiday Motel Berea

Holiday Motel Berea Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
100 Jane Street
Berea, KY 40403

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Motel Berea in Berea

# 6 of 9 hotels in Berea
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Motel Berea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Motel Berea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Motel Berea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brunswick, GA
November 6, 2016
Senior Travelers
7.0
location to I-75
Too far from Perryville, where I was going
Karen from Martinsburg, WV
September 5, 2016
8.0
Cheap but not in bad neighborhood and no bugs.
Had trouble getting into hotel because of heavy traffic but it was Labor Day weekend.
Solo Traveler
Kim from Fayetteville, OH
May 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was very clean, but dated. The appliances were older but worked. Good water pressure. Good "bare bones" place. No major amenities, but then I didn't want those anyway. Very good location, near shopping, restaurants, and Berea College.
The lack of wi-fi in the room. The first morning there, the free breakfast was not available and couldn't get the desk staff to answer. Some of the staff were a little too inquisitive/nosy and not in a friendly way.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
April 10, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
It was really close to Berea and next to some restaurants and Walmart. Also for the price, I thought it was a great deal.
We stayed there 3 days and the cleaning person never took out our garbage.
Business Traveler
Robert from Franklin, NC
June 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The location is great. The staff are very friendly.
The beds were somewhat uncompfortable. The street light shine in the rooms . Could use some window blinds.
Couple
Robert from Dayton, OH
June 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was close to our destination.
They were renovating most of their rooms so it took a couple hours to get into my room.

When all the rooms are renovated the location and room prices could be a buy. It is located near a cr The hotel is located near a Cracker Barrel and a Walmart.

Group Traveler
Ann from Bardstown, KY
May 7, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location of our corner room by the tree.
No bathtub, bathroom light far from doorway so couldn't see to find it in the dark, bathroom floors dirty in corners and near walls,need another towel rack not over toilet, no iron.

Will not go with Holiday Motel next time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
May 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
good location
the room we had had not been renovated and it was horrible - old, dirty. desparately in need of renovation. The good news is that they are in the process of renovating.

owners were great

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eminence, KY
November 13, 2013
Couple
NOTHING
THE ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED VERY WELL.

PLEASE DON'T STAY THERE.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morris, IL
August 23, 2013
Couple

We came at an unfortunate time for them, but our room was not clean, I mean it had not been cleaned yet, so they cleaned it but still although it smelled clean and looked clean, there were cigarette burns in the bedding, pillowcases and comforter and the pillows looked like they belonged to somebodys grandmother before the hotel got them. And the sheets and pillowcases did not match and looked very wrinkly. The management was very nice and apologetic and gave us a refund. I hope they get it all together and can make a go of this very cute hotel with a great location. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Motel Berea
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Motel Berea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.