Holiday Motel

Holiday Motel

Holiday Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
708 Route 206
Andover, NJ 07821

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Motel in Andover

# 1 of 2 hotels in Andover
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Moorestown, NJ
August 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Tamarac, FL
July 13, 2016
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Ardmore, PA
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
You don't get what you don't pay for, and that's ok with me. I just needed a base camp for the 13 or so hours in between my trip phases, no frills needed nor expected. This motel is currently under renovation, at least on the outside. No bugs!
Old room furniture clearly from estate sale or similar but who cares? Dirty ice bucket should be replaced. Toilet runs, bathroom tissue thinner than graphene, shower head too frugal with water, door hard to unlock even with key. Kind of like home.

The owners are very nice and helpful. The motel's in-progress renovations include a whole, new office, red shutters for the rooms and...well, I'm sure there's more coming. The bed was quite hard and springy, not like the memory foam I'm used to, but catch this: among the data my CPAP machine I use for sleep apnea records and broadcasts each day is how many sleep apnea events I have, sometimes as low as .4 per night but averages at 1. Want to guess which night in the month I've been using it scored zero sleep apnea events? So the bed may not feel as if it's comfortable but I certainly slept well! Knowing that the rundown aspects are what I expected and that I'm assuming the renovations will extend into the rooms, I'm guessing that things will improve overall. A tent has no bathroom, running water, microwave, refrigerator, TV, or lock. This place has all of that, all for a total of $--- for the night. So, it's better than a tent! I also did a close search for bedbugs when I first walked in and it was clean, no signs of infestation at all. No frills expected, none found, none received, none paid for. A square deal all around. ...read more

Business Traveler
Casey from Springfield, NJ
June 9, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
How quiet the place was.
The only thing i did not like, was that it did not have many TV channels.
Couple
Brian from Lodi, NY
June 4, 2015
Couple
4.0
The evening desk staff was very pleasant. The location was great for where we needed to go.
I called this hotel twice. I reached the same gentleman both times. I was calling out of courtesy to let them know that, even though we had a reservation for two nights, we would only be there on the second night. He was very rude on the telephone.
Couple
Jose from Easton, PA
May 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
close to home and quite
no restaurants or stores around the area
Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from Leroy, NY
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The caretakers/owners were very nice. Also, very quiet at night.
A little out of the way, but there really was no way to avoid it.

I really liked the stay. Nice diner within a couple of miles. Quiet, rustic setting. A little too rustic for my teenage daughter, but we were not in need of more than what the hotel had to offer.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Grove, PA
October 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was located exactly where we needed to be and was easy to find along a main road.
The shower was small.

The front desk is open 24 hours, which was really helpful for our late arrival time. The room was a good size, and large enough to put up a pack-n-play and still have plenty of room to get around. The fridge and microwave looked fairly new, and the bathroom had been updated and was nice, though small. No problems with cleanliness. Each room has a separate entrance with a deadbolt lock, and all windows locked as well, so security was good. It was a good value and we will likely stay here again if we visit the area again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Accord, NY
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
It's Accessability
Very dirty and run down. The first thing I did was check the bed for bed bugs and escaped convicts.

Even at the discounted priceline cost,xxx was too much. Not even coffee in the morning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
refrigerator & microwave were nice to have since most budget places don't nowadays.

Decent price despite being an older building. drag decoration despite remodeling but a good place for the price.

Reviews of Holiday Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.