Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.6/10
1400 Hawthorne Avenue Northeast
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Lodge in Salem

# 20 of 22 hotels in Salem
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Theresa from Salem, OR
August 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
nothing
to noisy and shower didn't work

people were standing outside of their rooms talking real loud and shower didn't work

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lapwai, ID
August 22, 2015
Couple
3.0
It was clean.
It was scary. There was supposed to be a pool but was empty. Mismatched furniture, generally yucky.
Solo Traveler
Dane from Hillsboro, OR
August 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price was good
Blood smear on table.
Verified Hotel Guest from Camas, WA
August 17, 2015
1.0
This is THE MOST DISGUSTING, HORRID PLACE I HAVE EVER SEEN/STAYED AT.
Solo Traveler
Alice from Klamath Falls, OR
June 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Easy to find
The room had a bad oder. The walls were filthy and damaged. The bathroom shower had a hole in it and appeared to be dirty, there was damage to the walls also. When I went to see if I could have another room the lady wasn't polite. I didn't stay and didn'
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
August 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Not much good to say; the bed was comfortable
Hotel was very outdated. No coffee in room or lobby. Ice machine was not working and they had no backup supply. Rooms are in serious need of update. TV channels were limited.
Couple
Kathleen from Salem, OR
March 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location and price
Price was wrong at check in and not fixed

The room was not what i booked online

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
March 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
The price, if i would of been charged what i was quoted would of been nice
I reserved a king smoking room, i was given a full size bed in a very dirty nonsmoking room, the toilet didn't work

When i asked the employee why i was charged more she said they didny get a fax with the price on it although I had the email on my phone in my hand

Business Traveler
Michael from Portland, OR
January 28, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
system crashed right when I got there, so checking in took forever, when I finally got into my room the lamp was broken so I had to drag all my stuff out again and switch rooms. Except the "upgrade" to a double room meant a smoking room, when I asked for

a non smoking room. The furniture in the room was falling apart and there were broken appliances (microwaves, tv's littered all over the grounds. Also the internet was down my entire stay when that was advertised as available.

Ed from Yakima, WA
July 23, 2013
3.0
Location was OK.
The TV did not work. The staff did not make up my room. On check in they denied that you had contacted regarding my reservation, I had my email and was able to secure a room. Furnishings are marginal.

I will not recommend this Motel.

Reviews of Holiday Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.