Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge in Salem

Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.7/10
1400 Hawthorne Avenue Northeast
Salem, OR 97301

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Lodge in Salem

# 18 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
August 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Not much good to say; the bed was comfortable
Hotel was very outdated. No coffee in room or lobby. Ice machine was not working and they had no backup supply. Rooms are in serious need of update. TV channels were limited.
Couple
Kathleen from Salem, OR
March 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location and price
Price was wrong at check in and not fixed

The room was not what i booked online

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
March 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
The price, if i would of been charged what i was quoted would of been nice
I reserved a king smoking room, i was given a full size bed in a very dirty nonsmoking room, the toilet didn't work

When i asked the employee why i was charged more she said they didny get a fax with the price on it although I had the email on my phone in my hand

Business Traveler
Michael from Portland, OR
January 28, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
system crashed right when I got there, so checking in took forever, when I finally got into my room the lamp was broken so I had to drag all my stuff out again and switch rooms. Except the "upgrade" to a double room meant a smoking room, when I asked for

a non smoking room. The furniture in the room was falling apart and there were broken appliances (microwaves, tv's littered all over the grounds. Also the internet was down my entire stay when that was advertised as available.

Ed from Yakima, WA
July 23, 2013
3.0
Location was OK.
The TV did not work. The staff did not make up my room. On check in they denied that you had contacted regarding my reservation, I had my email and was able to secure a room. Furnishings are marginal.

I will not recommend this Motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Townsend, WA
July 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
NOTHING!!!!!
Not very clean, MOLD around bath tub Bathroom door was HARD to close. BAR next door was LOUD! Will NEVER stay there again!!!!
Couple
Katherine from Riddle, OR
September 4, 2012
Couple
1.0
The TV worked.
Felt like a weekly hotel for vagabonds. Felt very causious the whole time.

Very unimpressed with the fact that the pool was not available and
no Ice machine. The repairs in the room (many) were poor and obvious. Smoking room, but very smelly, no fitted sheet on bed, carpet needs cleaned/replaced badly. Shower was filthy, only door knob lock worked. Furniture was in poor condition. No alarm clock (usually standard) No Iron, no coffee pot. Overall, I wish I had spend the $12 difference and stayed at a motel 6 or budget 8. Lesson learned! ...read more

Business Traveler
Raddy from San Luis Obispo, CA
September 4, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location close to the freeway, quiet.
Slightly run down and not very clean.

Liked the location and it was quiet we were able to get a good nights rest. It wasn't the cleanest, but not disgustingly dirty. Good selection of TV channels were available.

Solo Traveler
Chris from Salem, OR
August 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff unfriendly and professional.

Don't waste your time or money here it's a dump.

Group Traveler
Rose from Alhambra, CA
August 21, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing, very dirty. I don't think it's a hotel but rather a cheap motel.
We don't like anything, nothing is working in the room. Scary to walk without a sleeper, scary to use the towels

Very, very poor. We will not recommend it to anybody, we will not be back there at all. They cannot even find our reservations. We are scare to touch anything. No ice in the ice machine, no water in the pool.

Reviews of Holiday Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg