Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
340 Oyler Avenue
Oak Hill, WV 25901

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Lodge in Oak Hill

# 2 of 2 hotels in Oak Hill
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ken from Greenville, SC
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean...Quiet and friendly..Great breakfast
The desk clerk working Sunday night the 3rd around 10 pm..Rude and not helpful. The late night girl was awesome as well as the rest of the entire staff
Couple
Rakesh from Columbus, IN
July 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nothing in particular. Pretty standard and usual setup. However they have a bar which has good selection of drinks, pool tables for only 50c a game and allows smoking. Their pool seems big and also have hot tub. Pretty easily accessible location
We had used towels left in bathroom expecting to be taken out. They didn't took any towels out and did cleaning. However our room was non smoking but when we returned in the evening room was setup but it smelled like someone smoked. Front desk didn't care
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, PA
July 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
the hotel was clean and well maintained. the staff was friendly and courtious.
it was a little over priced for the area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, CT
June 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Pool. Room. Location
Complimentary breakfast -- "out of" English muffins & bagels 2 days in a row; bacon greasy, inexperienced staff.Hot tub -- water temperature scalding hot & unable to use
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans City, PA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location was right off the interstate. Staff was friendly. Clean room.
The room had a funky smell. Stale smoke or closed up. Bed could have been more comfortable.
Couple
Nicole from Monessen, PA
October 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel space is nice but desperately needs updated. It could be a nice hotel. The restaurant food was great! Bar was also nice.
This was definitely not a three-star hotel. While walking down the hallway I noticed the carpet was so worn and actually ripped in some places. The entire wing smelled like cigarette smoke even though they were all non smoking rooms. My room stunk also.

I was not satisfied AT ALL!! I had to go to Walmart to buy air fresheners because my non smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. The carpets were so worn that they were actually torn in spots. NOT a three star hotel and you should not advertise it as such! Very disappointed with this hotel!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Ryan from Millbury, OH
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location, friendly staff
Seems a bit run down. The hair dryer in our room was essentially broken, toilet seat needed replaced, anti slip mat that is a sticker was half unstuck. Generally not one of the cleaner hotels Ive stayed in.

If youre not to picky its a nice place. Just a lot of little things and lack of attention to detail in the cleanliness department adds up. Overall happy if it was a---- room instead of---/ night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Friedens, PA
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pull out sofa was not comfortable - but really what pull out sofa is?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, IN
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Delaware, OH
September 4, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Lodge
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.