Hotels in Oak Hill

Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
340 Oyler Avenue
Oak Hill, WV 25901

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Lodge in Oak Hill

# 2 of 2 hotels in Oak Hill
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Archer, FL
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I liked nothing about this hotel.
The smell was awful, the decor was outdated 20 years ago. Did I mention the smell?

This hotel had a stench about it. It was so strong I could smell it in my hair and had to wash it after checking out. This is in no way a three star hotel, and barely a one star. I do not receomnmend it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Trail, NC
September 6, 2013
Couple
The location was close to my event.
They need to have microwaves in the rooms. Need new decor. Did not include breakfast.They also need to step up housekeeping. The laundry room needs tending to. The lights were very dim.

The hotel needs to be up grated and needs some work. They also need to include a free hot breakfast for the amount you pay for the rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was perfect for our visit with family. Room size was good and on site restaurant and lounge were nice.
Rooms smelled, we were on lower floor. Desk staff were not interested in doing anything to help, just said no more rooms were open.

Hotel is in a nice and convenient location. Everything was about as expected except a strong odor in our 2 rooms, one worse than the other. This may have been from being closed up in the heat of summer and being on a bottom floor. Even more disturbing was staff would not help, not even check out the room and try to help air it out.

Business Traveler
Jack from New Bethlehem, PA
July 28, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Rooms were damp and smelled of mildew. Furniture was badly worn, no fridge or microwave. Halls were dirty, outside trash in parking lot. Just a very bad overall experience.

Truly is not a three star. Far from it, I would rate it as a 2 or below.

Solo Traveler
Vanessa from Ijamsville, MD
July 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It's location to the place I was visiting. About a mile away.
It didn't have a small refrigerator. I had brought some food & snacks with me to cut down on eating out. I had to fix a make-shift frig in my small cooler.

Overall was a very nice hotel. Restaurant was nice and had really good food. The second night I had problems with my card key, couldn't get in the back door where I was parked, then they wouldn't work on the room. I ran into an employee who directed me to the front desk (I'd gotten lost) and he reset my keys for me. Told me if they still didn't work to use the white house phone near the elevator and he'd come up a let me in. Keys worked fine after that. Checkout and a breeze ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boyce, VA
July 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
On site bar and grill was nice
We had dinner in their restaurant and the food was terrible.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The front desk staff was accommodating to our respiratory needs and moved us to a nonsmoking/pet free wing. Although the facility was dated and need of repair, there was an obvious effort to keep it clean.
The rooms were a bit run down and dated, tiles broken or missing, shower cracked, etc..
Couple
Allison from Toledo, OH
July 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
Convenient location and it had a nice pool.
Our room had a unique odor for being a non-smoking room. The pool was nice; however, the pool area was quite dirty and outdated. The hotel appears outdated from the inside (rooms and public areas).

The hotel was easy to get to and conveniently located to our destination. The front desk staff were very matter-of-fact and quiet. Despite our room being "non-smoking," it had a unique odor, something like smoke and dinge. Our room was average. The pool was nice and warm, but the pool area and hot tub were outdated and dirty. Overall, our stay was just average.

Business Traveler
Ryan from Bloomington, IN
June 10, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
I was going to give it 6/10, but I bumped it up to 7 solely because of the HUGE selection of TV channels. The TV was 10+ years old, but they had NBC Sports so I could watch NHL playoffs. They had about 70 channels total.
Hotel met expectations. The major features are adequate, but it is the details that separates this from other 3-4 star hotels. 1 double bed, old TV, slight smoke scent in public areas, staff did jobs, but without exceptional customer service...
Solo Traveler
Timothy from Huntington, WV
April 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very helpful staff Move me to non smoking after I was mistakenly booked for smokin by priceline

Awesome staff great room

Reviews of Holiday Lodge
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg