Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge in Oak Hill

Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
340 Oyler Avenue
Oak Hill, WV 25901

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Lodge in Oak Hill

# 2 of 2 hotels in Oak Hill
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, IN
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Delaware, OH
September 4, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marvin from Angier, NC
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Was expecting a 3 star hotel, it was barely a 2 star.
Couple
Dennis from Radford, VA
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Outstanding breakfast in real restraurant on china plates.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Vernon, IN
July 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was quiet. Staff friendly.
Damp odor in the rooms and some of the hallways.

It was a nice place to stay for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Mills, PA
July 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
The lobby area was decent and seemed comfortable. Free parking was nice.
The room and entire hallway were dingy, reeked of smoke and smelled stale. I left smelling like a smoker. Nothing in the room felt clean, from the floor, to the chairs, to the bed, to the bathroom. I wore shoes the whole time. Couldn't wait to leave.

I am very surprised that this hotel received a 3-star rating. The hotel is old, outdated, and unclean.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
June 29, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gerald from Buffalo, NY
April 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
When I got into my room my wife washed up and then I washed up after her. I dried my face on a towel that I thought she used but the towel was left behind by the previous occupent. It was wet and disturbing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Archer, FL
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I liked nothing about this hotel.
The smell was awful, the decor was outdated 20 years ago. Did I mention the smell?

This hotel had a stench about it. It was so strong I could smell it in my hair and had to wash it after checking out. This is in no way a three star hotel, and barely a one star. I do not receomnmend it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Trail, NC
September 6, 2013
Couple
The location was close to my event.
They need to have microwaves in the rooms. Need new decor. Did not include breakfast.They also need to step up housekeeping. The laundry room needs tending to. The lights were very dim.

The hotel needs to be up grated and needs some work. They also need to include a free hot breakfast for the amount you pay for the rooms.

Reviews of Holiday Lodge
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg