Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge in Oak Hill

Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
340 Oyler Avenue
Oak Hill, WV 25901

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Lodge in Oak Hill

# 2 of 2 hotels in Oak Hill
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Vernon, IN
July 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was quiet. Staff friendly.
Damp odor in the rooms and some of the hallways.

It was a nice place to stay for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Mills, PA
July 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
The lobby area was decent and seemed comfortable. Free parking was nice.
The room and entire hallway were dingy, reeked of smoke and smelled stale. I left smelling like a smoker. Nothing in the room felt clean, from the floor, to the chairs, to the bed, to the bathroom. I wore shoes the whole time. Couldn't wait to leave.

I am very surprised that this hotel received a 3-star rating. The hotel is old, outdated, and unclean.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
June 29, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gerald from Buffalo, NY
April 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
When I got into my room my wife washed up and then I washed up after her. I dried my face on a towel that I thought she used but the towel was left behind by the previous occupent. It was wet and disturbing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Archer, FL
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I liked nothing about this hotel.
The smell was awful, the decor was outdated 20 years ago. Did I mention the smell?

This hotel had a stench about it. It was so strong I could smell it in my hair and had to wash it after checking out. This is in no way a three star hotel, and barely a one star. I do not receomnmend it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Trail, NC
September 6, 2013
Couple
The location was close to my event.
They need to have microwaves in the rooms. Need new decor. Did not include breakfast.They also need to step up housekeeping. The laundry room needs tending to. The lights were very dim.

The hotel needs to be up grated and needs some work. They also need to include a free hot breakfast for the amount you pay for the rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was perfect for our visit with family. Room size was good and on site restaurant and lounge were nice.
Rooms smelled, we were on lower floor. Desk staff were not interested in doing anything to help, just said no more rooms were open.

Hotel is in a nice and convenient location. Everything was about as expected except a strong odor in our 2 rooms, one worse than the other. This may have been from being closed up in the heat of summer and being on a bottom floor. Even more disturbing was staff would not help, not even check out the room and try to help air it out.

Business Traveler
Jack from New Bethlehem, PA
July 28, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Rooms were damp and smelled of mildew. Furniture was badly worn, no fridge or microwave. Halls were dirty, outside trash in parking lot. Just a very bad overall experience.

Truly is not a three star. Far from it, I would rate it as a 2 or below.

Solo Traveler
Vanessa from Ijamsville, MD
July 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It's location to the place I was visiting. About a mile away.
It didn't have a small refrigerator. I had brought some food & snacks with me to cut down on eating out. I had to fix a make-shift frig in my small cooler.

Overall was a very nice hotel. Restaurant was nice and had really good food. The second night I had problems with my card key, couldn't get in the back door where I was parked, then they wouldn't work on the room. I ran into an employee who directed me to the front desk (I'd gotten lost) and he reset my keys for me. Told me if they still didn't work to use the white house phone near the elevator and he'd come up a let me in. Keys worked fine after that. Checkout and a breeze ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boyce, VA
July 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
On site bar and grill was nice
We had dinner in their restaurant and the food was terrible.
Reviews of Holiday Lodge
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg