Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge in Oak Hill

Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
340 Oyler Avenue
Oak Hill, WV 25901

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Lodge in Oak Hill

# 2 of 2 hotels in Oak Hill
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nicole from Monessen, PA
October 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel space is nice but desperately needs updated. It could be a nice hotel. The restaurant food was great! Bar was also nice.
This was definitely not a three-star hotel. While walking down the hallway I noticed the carpet was so worn and actually ripped in some places. The entire wing smelled like cigarette smoke even though they were all non smoking rooms. My room stunk also.

I was not satisfied AT ALL!! I had to go to Walmart to buy air fresheners because my non smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. The hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. The carpets were so worn that they were actually torn in spots. NOT a three star hotel and you should not advertise it as such! Very disappointed with this hotel!!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Ryan from Millbury, OH
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location, friendly staff
Seems a bit run down. The hair dryer in our room was essentially broken, toilet seat needed replaced, anti slip mat that is a sticker was half unstuck. Generally not one of the cleaner hotels Ive stayed in.

If youre not to picky its a nice place. Just a lot of little things and lack of attention to detail in the cleanliness department adds up. Overall happy if it was a---- room instead of---/ night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Friedens, PA
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pull out sofa was not comfortable - but really what pull out sofa is?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, IN
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Delaware, OH
September 4, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marvin from Angier, NC
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Was expecting a 3 star hotel, it was barely a 2 star.
Couple
Dennis from Radford, VA
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Outstanding breakfast in real restraurant on china plates.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Vernon, IN
July 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was quiet. Staff friendly.
Damp odor in the rooms and some of the hallways.

It was a nice place to stay for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Mills, PA
July 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
The lobby area was decent and seemed comfortable. Free parking was nice.
The room and entire hallway were dingy, reeked of smoke and smelled stale. I left smelling like a smoker. Nothing in the room felt clean, from the floor, to the chairs, to the bed, to the bathroom. I wore shoes the whole time. Couldn't wait to leave.

I am very surprised that this hotel received a 3-star rating. The hotel is old, outdated, and unclean.

Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
June 29, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Lodge
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg