Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge

Holiday Lodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1221 East Main Street
Grass Valley, CA 95945

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Lodge in Grass Valley

# 4 of 8 hotels in Grass Valley
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rachel from Reno, NV
October 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
It reminded me of a hotel from forensic files

It was very outdated and way over priced for how dumpy it was. Spider webs all over the room. Old bedspread and curtains. When I was inside the hotel room, I thought I transported to 1972.

Group Traveler
Brian from Lytle Creekc, CA
August 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
it was quiet, beds comfortable,
no close places to eat, cost to much, TV was lacking in quality poor choice of channels available,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, WA
February 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff. Cute dog. Quiet town.
Pricey for the area. Hotel is showing its age a little. I booked a double queen, beds were ok, though one mattress is old. Linoleum in bathroom needs to be replaced for the room I stayed in. Fridge fan ran constantly, irritating while trying to sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel is old, but clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. There was some maintenance that needed addressing. I'd probably stay there again because the price was most reasonable for the area.
The windows need weatherstripping and the door's threshold need attention. The tub/shower had glass doors, but the rollers need replacing. The room just needed a little bit more maintenance, otherwise it wasn't a bad place.

The Continental breakfast was as expected.

Group Traveler
Victor from Georgetown, CA
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Peter from Davis, CA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff and good location.
There was indeed wifi, however the speeds fluctuated too much for it to be useful beyond simple browsing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harbor, OR
September 27, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing
It needs to be completely refurbish. Windows, flooring, etc.

I would not recommend this place to anyone. It is very old and needs a complete make over.

Senior Travelers
Elaine from San Luis Obispo, CA
July 26, 2012
Senior Travelers
2.0
The people were nice.
Internet didn't work. The hotel looked like it was built in the 1970s and never upgraded.

The people were very nice but the hotel was old, dingy, shabby. The door squeaked, the AC was noisy. The beds were OK. The chair was broken. The 'breakfast' was marginal. The bathrooms were outdated, but clean.

Couple
Chris from Foster City, CA
September 29, 2011
Couple
7.0
friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast set-up, good location, very clean, quiet
pool area was shabby and a bit depressing

Overall, we got good value for the $. But not for people who are used to more luxurious accommodation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ginger from Morgan Hill, CA
August 10, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location
Old and run down

The people here are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is run down and needs a facelift. To much money for the room, I would rather drive 30 miles to Auburn and stay somewhere decent. Breakfast consisted of granola bars, apples, bananas, and bagged pastry.

Reviews of Holiday Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.