Holiday Lodge Grass Valley

Holiday Lodge Grass Valley in Grass Valley

Holiday Lodge Grass Valley

Holiday Lodge Grass Valley Image
1 Star
1221 East Main Street
Grass Valley, CA 95945

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Lodge Grass Valley in Grass Valley

Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge Grass Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Lodge Grass Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel is old, but clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. There was some maintenance that needed addressing. I'd probably stay there again because the price was most reasonable for the area.
The windows need weatherstripping and the door's threshold need attention. The tub/shower had glass doors, but the rollers need replacing. The room just needed a little bit more maintenance, otherwise it wasn't a bad place.

The Continental breakfast was as expected.

Group Traveler
Victor from Georgetown, CA
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Peter from Davis, CA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff and good location.
There was indeed wifi, however the speeds fluctuated too much for it to be useful beyond simple browsing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harbor, OR
September 27, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing
It needs to be completely refurbish. Windows, flooring, etc.

I would not recommend this place to anyone. It is very old and needs a complete make over.

Senior Travelers
Elaine from San Luis Obispo, CA
July 26, 2012
Senior Travelers
2.0
The people were nice.
Internet didn't work. The hotel looked like it was built in the 1970s and never upgraded.

The people were very nice but the hotel was old, dingy, shabby. The door squeaked, the AC was noisy. The beds were OK. The chair was broken. The 'breakfast' was marginal. The bathrooms were outdated, but clean.

Couple
Chris from Foster City, CA
September 29, 2011
Couple
7.0
friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast set-up, good location, very clean, quiet
pool area was shabby and a bit depressing

Overall, we got good value for the $. But not for people who are used to more luxurious accommodation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ginger from Morgan Hill, CA
August 10, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location
Old and run down

The people here are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is run down and needs a facelift. To much money for the room, I would rather drive 30 miles to Auburn and stay somewhere decent. Breakfast consisted of granola bars, apples, bananas, and bagged pastry.

Couple
Erik from Pollock Pines, CA
August 11, 2010
Couple
1.0
Great place for police officers to meet their quota.
Drug trafficing and prostitution.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rex
October 7, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was freindly.
The place wasn't too clean; my socks turned black just by walking on the carpet/TV was severely damage with exposed electrical parts.

I don’t think I would go back and definitely not. I had small children with me and just by walking on the carpet it turn my socks black and my children’s feet black, plus TV buttons were broken and didn’t work too good, it just not worth it.

Reviews of Holiday Lodge Grass Valley
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Lodge Grass Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg