Holiday Inn Youngstown-South (Boardman)

Holiday Inn Youngstown-South (Boardman) in Youngstown

Holiday Inn Youngstown-South (Boardman)

Holiday Inn Youngstown-South (Boardman) Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
7410 South Avenue
Boardman, OH 44512

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Youngstown-South (Boardman) in Youngstown

# 8 of 18 hotels in Youngstown
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Youngstown-South (Boardman)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Youngstown-South (Boardman)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Youngstown-South (Boardman)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wittmann, AZ
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice and clean hotel with great accommodations. Excellent location with great hotel restaurant as well as many restaurants surrounding the hotel.
Walls were thin & we had 3 crying kids on one side & talkative neighbors on the other side.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, PA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and nice lobby area
Rooms are drab and in need of updating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The price I got was a bit high considering there was no microwave nor a refrigerator in the room.
Couple
Thomas from Youngstown, OH
January 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
I've stayed here a million times. It's the best hotel in the area. By far, actually. Clean, comfortable, quiet. And the free wifi is a plus.
Not sure why, but I couldn't get the heat to work in my room. It was freezing. Not so bad that I complained (I hardly spend much time in the room), but if I had stayed longer, I would have.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
December 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and friendly
Room hot tub needs to be cleaned and maintained be for the air bubble operation. Pool area hot tub needs the air bubble system repaired.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oshawa, Canada
December 5, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room was large and comfortable
It was located too far from grove city

Too many children and there was too much noise for us to use the jacuzzi

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky River, OH
December 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Familiar with the area
Parking lot was not maintained; trudged through snow to get to and from car.

Very nice hotel with plenty of amenities. At a busy intersection, but located near lots of retailers and restaurants. About a mile from Southern Park Mall and also near two movie theaters.

Business Traveler
Elizabeth from La Grange Park, IL
October 31, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Bar and restaurant

excellent, comfortable and easy to find

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Warsaw, OH
October 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean and quiet and the bed was really comfortable. The warm cookies were a nice treat. They were very helpful with directions to the event we were attending.
We enjoyed our stay. Love it if the price was lower.

This was a nice hotel. It was clean, comfortable and well managed. We were close enough to our event and then to restaurants the next morning for breakfast. The hotel, although near a busy street was quiet and comfortable; the cookies added a homey touch. The front desk staff was helpful with directions; they gave me a map and written directions....they are prepared.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Youngstown-South (Boardman)
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Youngstown-South (Boardman)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg