Holiday Inn Yakima

Holiday Inn Yakima in Yakima

Holiday Inn Yakima

Holiday Inn Yakima Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
802 East Yakima Avenue
Yakima, WA 98901

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Yakima in Yakima

# 2 of 22 hotels in Yakima
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Yakima
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Yakima
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Yakima

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steve from Hope, ID
November 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
We always enjoy Holiday Inn brands. They are quiet, clean and the linen and bed package is always great and so was this one. This area of Yakima used to be rough but it has undergone significant improvement and there is secure parking.
The in house restaurant dinner meal was below par but the breakfast was very good. In both cases the service was very good and the restaurant was well kept.
Couple
Brian from Vancouver, WA
November 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
Secure parking, common areas, good coffee
HORRIBLE front counter staff. Room dirty.

The scruffy un tucked kid at the desk seriously said a dozen words to my wife and I while he talked non stop to the 2 girls (I think at least 1 was an employee) that were hanging out at the desk. He highlighted the paper handed it to me and said sign there, turn his body and was right back in the conversation with the girls. Management needs to know about the disrespectful treatment of customers as this seemed VERY natural for this guy. We got to our room put everything away and went to lay on the bed and my wife noticed a tablespoon of black shavings? on the pillows. we had no idea what they were but didn't want to call to change rooms as it was already late and needed sleep so we took those pillows off the bed. I was curious so I pulled the sheets back to find 3-4 hairs in between the sheets. We brushed them out and went to sleep creeped out. I expect a clean place to sleep and this wasn't. This is a nice facility with apparently poor management or just poor hiring/training. I stay in hotels 2-3 times per month and this is the 1st Holiday Inn that I have seen run so poorly. ...read more

Couple
Joshua from Plymouth, MI
November 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was big and clean.
The fire alarm went off twice in one night which was annoying because it seemed like there was a problem with the alarm than actually a fire.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, OH
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, modern rooms.
Breakfast was extraordinarily expensive.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Robert, MO
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Restaurant inside the hotel was great.
No.

Pretty easy to access highways, great general location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
September 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean room, staff was helpful.
The view was bad, and having a lot with high fences and security gate certainly didn't make you feel safe walking around at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kurtis from Sammamish, WA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Beth from Poulsbo, WA
August 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
I loved the very clean,quiet,tastefully decorated room, the VERY comfortable bed, the fenced free parking, and the ease of getting to the hotel off the interstate. Coffee in the room was Tullys & good! The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
No free breakfast, but there is a restaurant in the hotel, and an espresso cart in the lobby. I did not try either, so I cannot comment on how they were.

This was probably the nicest hotel I have stayed in while traveling by car. I was worried about the safety of staying in Yakima, but the neighborhood seemed decent, and, if that failed, the locked parking lot was surrounded by a very lovely high bar fence.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, VA
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Tremonton, UT
July 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was amazing! Well exceeded my expectations!
Loved it all!

Great location, clean, friendly, awesome!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Yakima
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Yakima
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg