Holiday Inn Yakima

Holiday Inn Yakima

Holiday Inn Yakima Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
802 East Yakima Avenue
Yakima, WA 98901

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Yakima in Yakima

# 1 of 22 hotels in Yakima
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Yakima
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Yakima
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Yakima

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
April 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean and very comfy bed!
The restaurant and bar closed at 9pm on a Saturday night!)
Couple
Megan from Yuma, CO
April 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was super friendly. They checked us in early and gave us a late check out because we had a late flight. All the staff members when asked were able to recommend places to go. The room was clean and bigger than I expected.
The elevator broke once while we were there. Not really anyone's fault but my boyfriend has a bad knee and we were on the top floor. The restaurant on location wasn't bad but the service that we received was very poor.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Clancy, MT
April 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
I was really pleased with the secure parking area. It allowed for a relaxed visit.
Can't think of anything that was not impressive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingman, AZ
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was convenient to where we needed to be. Staff was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
Couple
Nancy J from Yakima, WA
December 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was well laid out, and had a nice view west over the city. The hotel was sparsely occupied so we had the pool and spa to ourselves every time we used it.
There was no microwave in the room, perhaps to encourage guests to use the onsite restaurant, but the restaurant was closed most of both days that we were there (Christmas Eve, Christmas Day).
Solo Traveler
Clarice from Grand Coulee, WA
December 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
the beds are so comfortable, just right! great customer service!
Couple
Steve from Hope, ID
November 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
We always enjoy Holiday Inn brands. They are quiet, clean and the linen and bed package is always great and so was this one. This area of Yakima used to be rough but it has undergone significant improvement and there is secure parking.
The in house restaurant dinner meal was below par but the breakfast was very good. In both cases the service was very good and the restaurant was well kept.
Couple
Brian from Vancouver, WA
November 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
Secure parking, common areas, good coffee
HORRIBLE front counter staff. Room dirty.

The scruffy un tucked kid at the desk seriously said a dozen words to my wife and I while he talked non stop to the 2 girls (I think at least 1 was an employee) that were hanging out at the desk. He highlighted the paper handed it to me and said sign there, turn his body and was right back in the conversation with the girls. Management needs to know about the disrespectful treatment of customers as this seemed VERY natural for this guy. We got to our room put everything away and went to lay on the bed and my wife noticed a tablespoon of black shavings? on the pillows. we had no idea what they were but didn't want to call to change rooms as it was already late and needed sleep so we took those pillows off the bed. I was curious so I pulled the sheets back to find 3-4 hairs in between the sheets. We brushed them out and went to sleep creeped out. I expect a clean place to sleep and this wasn't. This is a nice facility with apparently poor management or just poor hiring/training. I stay in hotels 2-3 times per month and this is the 1st Holiday Inn that I have seen run so poorly. ...read more

Couple
Joshua from Plymouth, MI
November 10, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was big and clean.
The fire alarm went off twice in one night which was annoying because it seemed like there was a problem with the alarm than actually a fire.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, OH
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, modern rooms.
Breakfast was extraordinarily expensive.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Yakima
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Yakima
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.