Holiday Inn Yakima

Holiday Inn Yakima in Yakima

Holiday Inn Yakima

Holiday Inn Yakima Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
802 East Yakima Avenue
Yakima, WA 98901

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Yakima in Yakima

# 1 of 21 hotels in Yakima
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Yakima
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Yakima
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Yakima

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
September 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean room, staff was helpful.
The view was bad, and having a lot with high fences and security gate certainly didn't make you feel safe walking around at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kurtis from Sammamish, WA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Beth from Poulsbo, WA
August 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
I loved the very clean,quiet,tastefully decorated room, the VERY comfortable bed, the fenced free parking, and the ease of getting to the hotel off the interstate. Coffee in the room was Tullys & good! The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
No free breakfast, but there is a restaurant in the hotel, and an espresso cart in the lobby. I did not try either, so I cannot comment on how they were.

This was probably the nicest hotel I have stayed in while traveling by car. I was worried about the safety of staying in Yakima, but the neighborhood seemed decent, and, if that failed, the locked parking lot was surrounded by a very lovely high bar fence.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, VA
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Tremonton, UT
July 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was amazing! Well exceeded my expectations!
Loved it all!

Great location, clean, friendly, awesome!

Couple
Leslie from Sioux Falls, SD
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
They hotel was very clean. We also had breakfast at the restaurant and it was very good.
No

I would happily stay at this location again. Very pleased.

Couple
Dorothy from Mill Creek, WA
September 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
The cleanliness of the facility and, in particular, our room.
Two of the three front desk personnel were in training. And, it took a while to get checked in. The next morning in the restaurant it appeared as though only one of the two waitresses were experienced. Service was painfully slow.

The overall appearance of the hotel was clean, neat and very attractive. The major drawback was the slow front desk service and the VERY SLOW restaurant service in the morning. From the time we sat down until we had our breakfasts (only two breakfasts were ordered) it was over 45 minutes.

Couple
John from Tacoma, WA
August 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean.

The hotel was just what we needed after a long day on the road. The king size bed was comfortable with ample pillows. Would stay there again.

Couple
James from Auburn, WA
July 8, 2013
Couple
4.0
gated parking
rug had a huge stain on it.

Maybe would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
June 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location and the size of the room.
We arrived just before midnight and the front desk woman has worse attitude than the Post Office clerk - no greetings, no smile, just told us to line up and wait our turn. It set the tone for the stay.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Yakima
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Yakima
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg