Holiday Inn Winter Haven

Holiday Inn Winter Haven

Holiday Inn Winter Haven Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
200 Cypress Gardens Boulevard
Winter Haven, FL 33880

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Winter Haven in Winter Haven

# 1 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Winter Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Effingham, IL
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Prefer the free breakfast when booking for the week. We stayed at a holiday Inn in Georgia that had free breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Karen from Oviedo, FL
June 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The room was clean and overall has a nice environment.
I didn't like the fact that they were replacing the water heater on a Friday when I checked in at 2:30pm and at 7:30 when I wanted to dress for dinner it still was not complete. Very disappointed that they even sold rooms for this particular day.
Couple
Bruce from Princeton, NJ
May 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly and helpful - always a pleasant greeting! The breakfast buffet was great - not free but very nice for $7.99. We also enjoyed the bar. The hotel was within walking distance of several restaurants. Noticed a shuttle to LEGOLAND!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jupiter, FL
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Allegan, MI
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pillows were lumpy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherokee, GA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We booked this location soley based on proximity to Legoland and shuttle service. Great hotel within walking distance to several restaurants.
The breakfast area was crowded and not a huge selection (as kept running out). A bit overpriced for adults but I think it makes up for kids eating free.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deatsville, AL
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Norma from Bayamon, Puerto Rico
March 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very large and clean. The staff was friendly. We did have a bit of a hold up for breakfast. We were the only ones but the food took really long. It was delicious and a great value but way too slow.
The slow service at breakfast and the fact that none of the water vending machines seemed to work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
February 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was great and the staff were great
The breakfast set up was not great. Instead of offering a free breakfast you were asked to sign up to their rewards card which it seems all did. There was not one customers I saw that paid for their breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Brooklyn, NY
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved the Legoland shuttle service and children's toy at check-in.
The vending machines were out of service during our stay, but we were able to buy bottled water from the bar.

Great location, near restaurants and Legoland. Nice staff.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Winter Haven
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.