Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South

Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South in Winnipeg

Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South

Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1330 Pembina Highway
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2B4

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South in Winnipeg

# 8 of 60 hotels in Winnipeg
Based on 265 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Dominique from Candiac, Canada
July 22, 2014
8.0
Cleanliness of my room and staff courtesy. And airpot shuttle was useful and on time.

Need revamping of decor, especially in public areas and corridors. Changing or repainting the door rooms would improve the overall appearance. My room was fine and what i was expecting. Comfortable bed and everything working and clean. Photos reflect perfectly what you will get. Excellent price for what you get.

Couple
Robert from Winnipeg, Canada
July 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff were very accommodating and polite, room was nearly immaculate and the beds were amazing.
Some requests made to staff took longer than we liked considering how busy the hotel appeared.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weyburn, Canada
July 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to downtown; LARGE windows; climate control for air conditioning was quick and efficient.
Wi-fi is sketchy; in and out. At times we just quit using it because it was too erratic 'going back' in and out of sites. Parking very tight side to side. You don't want a large vehicle to park here.

Friendly staff. Communication EXCELLENT. Once the cleaning staff came in early to our room...our fault...yet after she left, she phoned our room and apologized for coming in too quickly and too early. When we asked for a missing newspaper, after it was delivered, we received a phone call checking to see if we realized the paper was now outside our door. LOCATION was terrific, grocery stores nearby, a convenient drive to downtown. Despite being on a busy street, our room was VERY quiet. Restaurant on site, with decent menu, and room service at reasonable prices, though we didn't use it. Newspapers delivered early in day to room. Air conditioning when turning off was extremely loud CLUNK...enough we were usually startled wondering if someone was trying to get through the connecting door from the neighbouring room. Rooms ARE getting older...carpet was bunching up. ...read more

Mehran from Nanaimo, Canada
July 19, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location was good
No continental breakfast with room charge, for the price of the room there should be something
Couple
Lynn from Keewatin, Canada
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
I really like the staff. They are so accommodating.
n/a

There was one time that we put out a fire in our room from a lamp's bulb that exploded. Thankfully the fire alarm didn't trigger. The staff was very nice - but a free room would have been great since we averted a panic.

Couple
Michael from Chillicothe, OH
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean and well kept. The staff all wanted to help make the stay refreshing and enjoyable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weyburn, Canada
June 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, location.

Finally...a hotel that has figured out how to deal with the ubiquitous in room ac/heater that usually blows UNDER the window curtains. They've screwed a length of plexiglass along the length so the air is moved INTO the room! Any other hotel reading this?? Husband has mobility disability, and hotel staff placed a floor/ceiling pole beside bathtub to provide access to tub...AWESOME! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheena from Virden, Canada
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Quiet, Convenient and clean
Parking Lot stinks like asphalt

restaurant is very good

Verified Hotel Guest from Steinbach, Canada
June 10, 2014
6.0
The beds were very comfortable and it is centrally located.
The carpet going into our bathroom had ket go and we stepped on the carpetting staples a few times. We mentioned it to the front desk at check out.

Buffet was well priced and yummy. Pool seemes clean. Hot tub jets were not very strong or plentiful.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Winnipeg-South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg