Holiday Inn Westbury

Holiday Inn Westbury in Carle Place

Holiday Inn Westbury

Holiday Inn Westbury Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
369 Old Country Road
Carle Place, NY 11514
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Westbury in Carle Place

# 2 of 2 hotels in Carle Place
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Westbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Westbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Westbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Cooper City, FL
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It is perfect location for me, enjoy restaurant and its staff, nice outside courtyard and pool. Very relaxing, small gazebo. I Will be back repeatedly.

Great Property for its location!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
For the hot weather months, the Holiday Inn at Westbury has one of the best outdoor pools we've seen. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. They have a nice bar.
It would be nice if our room had a mini-fridge. Since they have a kitchen for the bar, it would be nice if you could get an espresso. The one waitress at brunch was new and clueless, but that was just a one-time complaint, and she will get better.
Business Traveler
Joseph from Long Beach, CA
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was amazing. Chanelle was great at customer service.
The wifi was spotty at times. If they are full then the internet won't work at all
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Selinsgrove, PA
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very friendly. Everything was clean and in order, liked the view of the pool from 3rd floor room. Perfect for a getaway from Jones Beach theater. Easily within distance of Roosevelt Field Mall and the Nautical Mile of Freeport.

Complimentary champagne/strawberries for the lady and I, very impressive!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Dimas, CA
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very nice and helpful
it was a little worn but they were doing upgrades
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was convenient to all. Staff was awesome in meeting our needs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Catonsville, MD
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool was Very nice.
The room was very warm. The air conditioning was cool but it never cooled the room off. We were on the first floor and it seemed like the floor was very warm
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynn, MA
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff,modern room and great breakfast at a great price.
Noise from outside and dumpsters emptied at 4:30 am.

I like the property and the staff are outgoing & wanting to please.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Salme, NY
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Was exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn - simple, clean rooms, a pool, decent restaurant
Family Traveling with Young Children
Salman from Silver Spring, MD
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Closeness to relatives.
Hot Water was scalding and too hot in faucet and shower. No fan in bathroom, broken door hanger, remote had dead batteries.

For a 3-start, it was seriously lacking. Will never use it again.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Westbury
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Westbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg