Hotels in Carle Place

Holiday Inn Westbury

Holiday Inn Westbury

Holiday Inn Westbury Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
369 Old Country Road
Carle Place, NY 11514
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Westbury in Carle Place

# 2 of 2 hotels in Carle Place
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Westbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Westbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Westbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Amaranth, Canada
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location Internet
Difficult to find entrance to drive in to hotel. The sheets smelled like they had not be washed. Heater very noisy, very dry air. My son was sick after staying there.

The free breakfast terrible. Cold old oatmeal, like glue. Old wilted fruit Told staff. It's like the hotel owners don't care. Bout water from vending machine, couldn't get it out. Staff said it always happens

Business Traveler
Jay from Freeport, NY
March 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was central to everything that I required. The free WIFI was also a plus.
They were in the process of some much needed remodeling. It looked a little old and tired and definitely needs some updating.

Employees were definitely very friendly and their sports bar was convenient for food and a drink. Overall, it's a good hotel and I would stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Room was clean & spacious. We had a damaged furniture piece in our room and, once we informed the hotel staff, it was replaced promptly. Very friendly hotel staff! Great, convenient location close to shopping, restaurants & highway access.
Hallway smelled like smoke.
Couple
Janine from Long Beach, NY
February 20, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mclean, VA
February 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, convenient.
Services: did not give new plastic liner for ice container daily. have to reuse it. Stay 4 nigths but not give additional shampoo, have to ask. Bath tub drain stopper did not work, have to call to fix it. Fix problem rigth away when call.

When call for services, respond immediately. Minor issues but can resolve easily.

Business Traveler
Jennifer from El Paso, TX
January 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

Great location if you have business on Long Island, free Internet, comfy quiet rooms.

Couple
Michael from Broomall, PA
January 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was very nice and simple.
Yes. There was room construction directly above us. The noise was going on well after midnight. I complained several times to staff. Their initial response was that they have zero scheduled construction or work.

The hotel staff apologized and said the work would stop. Which at 12:45 am we stopped hearing it. But at 7:30 am it started right back up again. And it was constant thru-out the day. It was awful. I left without proper rest.

Solo Traveler
Majed from Riyadh, NY
December 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
the hotel location is great in the main street and all shopping centers are cross the street. Many restaurants are near by. the hotel is clean and convert. the front disk staff are so helpful. the hotel is good and near JFK airport (30 min).
the A/C has a noisy sound it may annoy some people.
Couple
Graham from Williamsburg, VA
December 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
The staff was excellent- friendly, courteous, helpful and prompt-this from the front desk staff, restaurant personnel, cleaning and maintenance staff.
The room was wholly unacceptable. So small that we could not pass each other without one going into the bathroom or another alcove. You could not see the television from the easy chair because of the extreme angle and because the desk chair was in the way

The hotel would have been fine if we had an acceptable room. We didn't and I imagine that Priceline customers get the worst rooms. This was our first and last Priceline experience.

Group Traveler
Tony from M, Canada
December 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was best suited for my needs, was close to where I needed to be and surrounded by restaurants, and shopping malls.
No,

Great overall experience, courteous and friendly staff, clean rooms and all that at a great price.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Westbury
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Westbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg