Hotels in Washington Dc

Holiday Inn Washington Central

Holiday Inn Washington Central

Holiday Inn Washington Central Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1501 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Washington Central in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Washington Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Washington Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Washington Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Good Thunder, MN
April 7, 2014
6.0
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk person was nice enough to get us a cab at 4:30 am. Free internet was nice.
Front desk people always seemed overwhelmed and short staffed. Ice machine was not working on our floor.

Continental breakfast would have been nice as there is nothing close by for quick breakfast. Hotel restaurant was spendy.

Group Traveler
Susan from Golden Valley, MN
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
There were nice restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very accommodating.
It was so far from the National Mall. I actually thought I was staying at the Holiday Inn Capitol so when I realized I was so far away from all the museums I was disappointed. Also 9 blks to the Metro was pretty far.

Overall, we had a nice stay and the location was nice once we got back to our hotel for the night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Lenoir, NC
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very impressed with the level of customer service. I was called by name by the front desk staff when they saw me coming in the door several times. This was a WOW experience for me
Group Traveler
Brittany from Monroe, GA
February 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was great!! Great location!!
Parking was not ideal. Small spaces-parking under hotel in garage-have to pay daily for parking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton, NJ
February 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was fine. Quite unremarkable. It met the need well, which was for a reasonably priced place to spend the night on a small-business budget.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Marnie from Pittsburgh, PA
December 2, 2013
10.0
Location was perfect. Lots of hotels around so plenty of cabs available. Metro stops were convenient. Nice safe neighborhood for walking to bars at night. Loved our room. They had windows that actually open.
Couple
Josh from St Louis, MO
November 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
easy access to all of DC
no good prices and friendly staff
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Fe, NM
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was awesome. Rooms were clean.
There were a few issues with the room: broken toilet seat, non-draining bathtub and a lot of noise on Friday morning early.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Hardy, Canada
October 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Closeness to Washington sites. Within walking distance to White House, etc.
The dinner menu is full of items that we were unfamiliar with as far as taste and understanding what some spices were.

The front desk employees were excellent. They were willing to help with their computer and printer that was free to use by all. The doorman was very helpful with taxis and ideas of how far things were when walked to. The room cleaners were always polite, friendly, cheerful and smiling! There was even one who "whistled while she worked"! Very fun to listen to as we waited for the elevator. Morning buffet was fine - but they didn't let all comers know of the "cold" buffet price versus the "hot" buffet. Staff were helpful when asked and all staff were clean, and friendly. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Washington Central
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Washington Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg