Holiday Inn Washington Central

Holiday Inn Washington Central in Washington Dc

Holiday Inn Washington Central

Holiday Inn Washington Central Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1501 Rhode Island Ave Nw
Washington, DC 20005

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Washington Central in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Washington Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Washington Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Washington Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Cristy from Chicago, IL
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Never Again.
Staff and Room.

Far from destination I was going too, but close to the White House.

Couple
Sterling from Seattle, WA
June 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
The proximity to everything.
Our bed was broken which caused us to sleep at an incline.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Room was very clean, nice rooftop pool. Front desk staff was very helpful in getting directions and printing my attraction passes when the lobby printer was not working.
Only bad thing was that someone in a nearby room was obviously smoking (though the whole hotel is designated as non-smoking).

Good breakfast, nice rooftop pool, clean rooms. About a 5-6 block walk to metro station (not bad). Wasn't much for casual dining in the area, but were some nice, sit-down restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Gad from Blue Island, IL
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was within walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions and also the staff for the most part were friendly and helpful.
Senior Travelers
Ethel from Dimebox, TX
May 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff and everyone was so helpful and ready to do whatever we needed.
No

We were greeted at the door. Signed in and from there all went well. Had buffet or order from menu. Good food and very helpful waiters. And friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Singapore, Singapore
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean and spacious. The hotel staff are polite and helpful.

The hotel is walkable to the McPherson Square Metro station.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Check-in and out was very quick. Excellent service and concierge.
The hotel parking was full. We had to resort to public parking, which depending on the time of day can be tough.
Verified Hotel Guest from Good Thunder, MN
April 7, 2014
6.0
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk person was nice enough to get us a cab at 4:30 am. Free internet was nice.
Front desk people always seemed overwhelmed and short staffed. Ice machine was not working on our floor.

Continental breakfast would have been nice as there is nothing close by for quick breakfast. Hotel restaurant was spendy.

Group Traveler
Susan from Golden Valley, MN
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
There were nice restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very accommodating.
It was so far from the National Mall. I actually thought I was staying at the Holiday Inn Capitol so when I realized I was so far away from all the museums I was disappointed. Also 9 blks to the Metro was pretty far.

Overall, we had a nice stay and the location was nice once we got back to our hotel for the night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Lenoir, NC
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very impressed with the level of customer service. I was called by name by the front desk staff when they saw me coming in the door several times. This was a WOW experience for me
Reviews of Holiday Inn Washington Central
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Washington Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg