Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort

Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort

Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2300 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort in Honolulu

# 6 of 212 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Betty from Brooklyn, NY
December 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was good... if you expect to be in the madness/shopping insanity of the north/west part of Waikiki. It's next to international marketplace, saks, h&m, forever 21, apple, Cheesecake Factory... but basically everything I despise.
Location, per the above... But honestly, really, it's good for people who have never been to Hawaii or just come for retail therapy. Affordable alternative from the Sheraton and outrigger across the street. Rooms were so very basic.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roman from Woodbury, MN
December 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
* Location was very good - in a center of Waikiki, walking distance to the beach. There are hotels closer to beach, but they probably cost more. * The room was clean, no smell * Bed & Bath shampoo - very nice * Staff was helpful and friendly * View wa
* Cockroaches - I've been killing on average 2-4 per day. I don't know if other hotels in area have them, but my room had a lot * Parking is overpriced compared to other hotels in the area * Room is very small * Did not feel like 3.5 star hotel, 3 at m
Couple
James from Martinez, CA
October 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
September 25, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location was perfect for us the beach was right across the street and everything was walking distance. Nice coffee cafe for breakfast prices a little steep but to be expected.
I booked this hotel because there was no resort fee. Then I saw they said as of 2/1 their was a fee but it wasn't listed when we booked it. When we checked in lady at the desk assured us we wouldn't have to pay it and we couldn't prove it so we had to
Couple
Mark from Richmond, Australia
August 30, 2016
Couple
9.0
Brilliant location, clean, bed was extremely comfortable, view!
There was only a sliding shutter on the windows, no curtains. This meant the room was full of sunlight at 6am. Would have been good to have blackout curtains in front of the shutter (room 2523)
Couple
Maria from San Francisco, CA
August 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location! Right in the middle of the Waikiki strip and just a walk over to the beach. Pretty much everything on the strip is walking distance. The valet drivers are very, very polite and kind. Don't forget to tip them! Room was always very clean!
Nope! Very convenient and is exactly what you pay for.
Couple
Vivian from Fort Worth, TX
June 27, 2016
Couple
7.0
I like the hotel because of the location, it is located in the bear of Waikiki.
I didn't like the size of the bathtub/shower, it was small and somewhat outdated.
Solo Traveler
David from Mililani, HI
June 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Love the location.
Didn't like the fact that I was unable to check in until 3:00pm and they made no attempt to accommodate me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
May 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lorraine from Ottawa, Canada
May 6, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location. Everything was clean,, and amenities perfect.
No.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.