Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort

Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort

Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2300 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort in Honolulu

# 6 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wayne from Fair Oaks, CA
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Construction
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cochrane, Canada
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was close to everything we wanted to do and see
The noise level was loud when you sat on your balcony. Not much of a view from our side of the hotel.

Location was great and the staff very helpful. Our room was on the 5th floor and if we come back again I would ask for a room located on a higher floor and a much better view.

Couple
Roberto from Redmond, WA
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
everything. location is awesome, close to everything you need in wikiki.staff is great, my room didn't have a great ocean view since I was located in the 14th floor, but that was not a big deal for me.
bathroom could be bigger, but it was not big deal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Customer service was excellent as as the restaurant attached to the hotel. The concerige desk was extremely helpful. I would stay here again
Room did not face the beach. No complimentary parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfortable bed. Plenty of room
View of carpark and the shower
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wailuku, HI
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was convenient to many places in Waikiki. The staff was great and the room was nicely appointed. I didn't have a car so I don't know what it was like using the valet service or parking situation.
The lobby was a little small for gathering and meeting people.
Couple
Christie from Missoula, MT
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location, the staff and Jimmy Buffet restrauant.
Not a huge deal but the elevator require a room card to be inserted each time to choose your floor and for us (on the third floor) it was kind of a pain when you have arm full if stuff to get it out quick enough.
Couple
Renee from Fairmont, WV
June 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff at the Holiday Inn Beachcomber has broken a 49 year record for the most exceptional and accommodating staff. James the Concierge did a great job at making activity arrangements. Eva in housekeeping did an excellent job .
There is currently construction going on nearby and its quite noisy. However the staff will move you to a less noisy area if you complain.

The hotel is extremely well located as far as nearby restaurants and shopping opportunities. Would stay again at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber if returning to Waikiki.

Couple
Christopher from Maize, KS
May 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Large room and friendly staff.
no

Gave up grade for troubles on traval.

Couple
Randie from Edmonton, Canada
February 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Size of the room. Staff was nice.
Located in a very congested area with mandatory valet parking.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg