Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside

Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside in Vero Beach

Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside

Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3384 Ocean Drive
Vero Beach, FL 32963

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside in Vero Beach

# 12 of 21 hotels in Vero Beach
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne Beach, FL
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The pay to upgrade to the oceanfront was worth it. The other rooms are not so great. Oceanfront location and restaurants around it are great.
Pool was weak. Non-Oceanfront rooms weak.

Not the best, not the worst.

Couple
Myeong Ju from Vero Beach, FL
June 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Personally liked the view and amendment. It was easy to meet the restaurant and ocean from the hotel.
Nope

Everything was satisfied on myself to use this hotel. If the parking space is bigger, would be better.

Couple
Virginia from Valdosta, GA
May 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location.
All of the towels were gray and old. The bath tub was very stained. The carpet was dirty in our room.

The services were very good. After we got tour room we received a complimentary phone call. They did inquire if we needed anything else. We did ask for a upgrade to a king size bed and for an additional $ 20.00.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Egg Harbor, NJ
April 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was very nice, the people were nice and the bed was comfortable, we loved the pillows. We appreciated the quietness and the closeness to the ocean. We were very happy with it.
I think they should raise the sink counters up to normal height, they were low for us. Also we could have used a little more desk space to put our papers.

Continental breakfast would have been appreciated. But we bought food the night before, not a big deal.

Couple
Julie from Bradenton, FL
February 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eileen from Palm Coast, FL
February 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
smallest room ever stayed faced very noisy busy parking lot Staff was rude asked if we could have a room facing the ocean a bigger bed as the one we had was a full . My husband has terminal cancer we were told we should not have used priceline.
Couple
Tonia from Jacksonville, FL
February 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
location on the beach with a wonderful restaurant and outside dining
room was small and air conditioner took a while to cool off
Couple
Donna from Ketch Harbour, Canada
January 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Good location and the pool was heated and very nice.
Really should not have a 3 star rating - building is much too old. Everything needs to be upgraded and the carpet smelled like it had been cleaned but the odor from the cleaning fluid lingered and was very strong.

2 or 2 1/2 stars at most - needs work.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
January 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
The hotel was gross. The sink and tub stopped up and the handles fell off the shower when you tried to turn it on. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall and patches everywhere on the ceiling. The carpet was dirty.

This is a 2 star hotel at best. Not a 3 star as you advertised.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aiken, SC
November 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location right on the beach is great.
1960's style drive-up motel with each room door on the outside. Small, dirty rooms (found a wine bottle, coffee cups, clothing and used face cloth in room.) Noisy in wall air conditioner. Dark hallways with a broken step covered by a traffic cone.

This is NOT a 3 star hotel, closer to 1 star. Owners are sucking money out without putting anything back in for maintenance and upgrades. Stay away.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 13 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 32 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg