Hotels in Vero Beach

Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside

Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside

Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3384 Ocean Drive
Vero Beach, FL 32963

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside in Vero Beach

# 10 of 19 hotels in Vero Beach
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Egg Harbor, NJ
April 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was very nice, the people were nice and the bed was comfortable, we loved the pillows. We appreciated the quietness and the closeness to the ocean. We were very happy with it.
I think they should raise the sink counters up to normal height, they were low for us. Also we could have used a little more desk space to put our papers.

Continental breakfast would have been appreciated. But we bought food the night before, not a big deal.

Richard from Geneva, IL
March 9, 2014
1.0
Absolutely nothing!
It was a motel with outside access (but rated 3 stars!). This was a dirty, gross "spring break" MOTEL with wet carpeting, fluorescent lights and almost no parking.

We booked this as an EXPRESS DEAL based upon the 3-star rating. I feel that we were completely deceived...and spent A LOT of money for (what should have been rated) a 1-star hotel(motel).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Glenn from Kingston, NH
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, and beach front!
Room was somewhat dated, not what I am use to in a typical 3*
Gary from Hortonville, WI
February 25, 2014
6.0

Nice location, Clean room. Staff at the desk was polite. The maintenance staff could use a lesson in manners and how to speak to customers. Overall Good place to stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankenmuth, MI
February 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Price paid through Priceline.
It is not a hotel. It is a motel with rooms that open onto the parking lot. That was unexpected...and disappointing. Perhaps it is my misunderstanding of the definition of "hotel." I understand "motels" to have rooms open into a parking lot.

Easy parking. On the beach. Restaurant on motel property is pricy but serves "good" quality food.

Couple
Julie from Bradenton, FL
February 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eileen from Palm Coast, FL
February 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
smallest room ever stayed faced very noisy busy parking lot Staff was rude asked if we could have a room facing the ocean a bigger bed as the one we had was a full . My husband has terminal cancer we were told we should not have used priceline.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Acworth, GA
February 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

Great location but would rate overall as a 2.5 star. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Couple
Tonia from Jacksonville, FL
February 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
location on the beach with a wonderful restaurant and outside dining
room was small and air conditioner took a while to cool off
Business Traveler
Burton from Marietta, GA
February 5, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Nice pool area. Professional & helpful front desk staff. Good bed.
Public areas such as elevator and walkways were horrid. Elevator was 1 star; Mulligans stunk due to drain problems so left upon entering. Bad hotel in general.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Vero Beach-Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg