Holiday Inn Utica

Holiday Inn Utica in New Hartford

Holiday Inn Utica

Holiday Inn Utica Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1777 Burrstone Road
New Hartford, NY 13413

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Utica in New Hartford

# 3 of 3 hotels in New Hartford
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Utica
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Utica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Utica

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bremerton, WA
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff
Maintenance issues lagging. Room 225 toilet was loose from mount and over caulked. Wallpaper in hall near A entrance was peeling/bubbling away from wall.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Canaan, CT
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room big new and nice
Location a little off the beaten path but that is just me

Surprisingly big rooms all new

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
October 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was close to where we needed to be. One of the staff was awesome! The others- so-so.
It was very very dated. We checked in and only had a double bed-- when I booked a room with 2 beds.

There was no refridgerator, no extra blankets. And when I called them directly to spell at my dismay with the prices that you charged me.....they said they would have raised them for the family weekend for the local college my daughter attends. On top of that- they charged me $25 more than the price I reserved at--- and NO idea why??

Couple
Thomas from Massapequa, NY
October 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location and public spaces
We were put in a handicapped room with 1 bed. I asked for a regular room and the night clerk rudely refused. Also, I could smell cigarette smoke occasionally.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Availability when all surrounding hotels were full.
Only the pool, which was dirty and basically couldn't be used.

Very nice accommodations and public space, delightful staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga Springs, NY
August 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was clean and convenient, and had nice facilities (e.g., pool and restaurant).
The hotel was the best you could expect from Utica, which is not the nicest are of upstate NY.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Clayton from Alexandria, VA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
July 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was easy to find
It seemed old and dingy

Our room smelled and the blow dryer did not work

Jamar from Schenectady, NY
April 9, 2014
2.0
The experience in the hotel was great! The room was very comfortable & provided enough space for the 3 individuals that I came with. The environment was exceptional as well.
When I order my room online it stated that breakfast was provided! Along with the rude staff that where working. I picked this hotel particularly because it offered services at an affordable rate that I did not receive.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pepperell, MA
November 18, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Very clean, quiet and seems relatively new. service was good as well.
No

Very clean, quiet and seems relatively new. service was good as well.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Utica
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Utica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg