Holiday Inn University Plaza-Bowling Green

Holiday Inn University Plaza-Bowling Green in Bowling Green

Holiday Inn University Plaza-Bowling Green

Holiday Inn University Plaza-Bowling Green Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1021 Wilkinson Trace
Bowling Green, KY 42103
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn University Plaza-Bowling Green in Bowling Green

# 5 of 28 hotels in Bowling Green
Based on 387 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn University Plaza-Bowling Green
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn University Plaza-Bowling Green
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn University Plaza-Bowling Green

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Adam from Seaman, OH
August 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
Hotel was clean with friendly staff.
Construction on progress. Loud noise of jackhammer.
Couple
Robert from Glenshaw, PA
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, friendly staff
No free breakfast of any kind.

Very Nice.

Solo Traveler
Aining from Columbus, OH
August 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charlie from Goodlettsville, TN
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The bed was comfortable.
The windows were cloudy.

It is being renovated in places. The pool was closed, they use pool across the street.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Randy from Columbia, KY
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location.
They were renovating so the pool was closed. The bathroom floor was dirty. Elevator floor was dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel is in a remodeling phase. They had a crew of workers drilling right above my room on a Sunday. It was impossible to endure staying in the room. They relocated me to another room, but did not offer to help me move.

I had to make 3 trips to move all my stuff to the new room. There were snacks on the carpet around the desk in the new room. The drilling noise was still present in the new room, but it was distant. The hotel should consider reducing their steep price during the remodeling phase. Overall, it was impossible to rest or work in the hotel.

Couple
David from Dubuque, IA
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
We were just looking for a one night hotel on a trip to Mammoth Cave . This is everything you would expect from a 3 star hotel, but is undergoing a serious interior remodeling project. Some construction noise during the day but none at night.
The pool area was also being remodeled and was closed. It will be a few weeks before that will be open again.

I wish I had known about the 18 hole golf course right next door as it was a challenging course with reasonable green fees. A large convention center is also attached on the east side (via a passageway)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcanum, OH
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, excellent value for the price. Will not be disappointed with this hotel. Hotel is going thu remodeling and will be better then before. Always wonder if pictures are what you really will get, this hotel leaves no doubt.
Resturant is overpriced for the hotel, plenty of choices close.
Verified Hotel Guest from Gallatin, TN
July 24, 2014
8.0
Hotel was under going a remodel. Will probably be a great place to use again after the remodel us finished. Staff was awesome, very attentative to our needs.
Couple
Brian from Somerset, KY
July 21, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn University Plaza-Bowling Green
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn University Plaza-Bowling Green
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg