Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University

Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University in Miami

Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University

Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1350 South Dixie Highway
Coral Gables, FL 33146
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jon from Skokie, IL
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
location was key. otherwise there's not much good about the hotel
didn't make up room one day. didn't seem helpful or provide any empathy when I let them know

no towels in workout room. nice that they provide free coffee and ice water in morning. should clean area more frequently, however.

Solo Traveler
David from Oxford, MS
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location. Nice amenities - the pool area, the laundry, the gift shop (great ice cream!).
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Lovely balconies!
Proximity to the beach.

Staff was nice. Rooms were clean and came with a refrigerator and microwave. Overall I was pleased.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
July 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Small bathroom and loud air conditioning

Great location for touring Coral Gables, Key Biscayne and Coconut Grove. Nice pool and quiet hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guthrie, OK
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The court yard where the pool is. It was beautiful. Looking at the outside of the hotel you would not guess it would be so pretty.
had to pay to park my vehicle.

I had a wonderful time. this hotel is centraly located to everything that i wanted to see.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
April 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location! I definitely enjoyed the proximity to UMiami and other amenities. I even went for a run around UMiami's Coral Gables campus one morning and it was nice to see more of the neighborhood.
The decor was very nondescript and uninteresting. The room was small. The beds were uncomfortable. The bathroom felt like a closet. The doors were also paper thin and I could literally hear people's conversations as they walked down the hall.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room service, dining and front desk staff were very friendly, professional and helpful.
There are doors somewhere in the hotel that slam when closed, this is very distruptive during the early morning and late evening hours.

Location to other areas of Miami was convenient. I wished the Metro Rail was more useful from this hotel. I came for the tennis tournament and had no trouble getting taxis and shuttles at Coconut Grove hotels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from United States, FL
March 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location convenient to key biscayne. Spacious room.
Bathroom not carefully cleaned.

Decent value.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and sweet.
The room was really clean except the bathroom. I wouldn't say that it would completely pass the finger test everywhere.

Not to far from downtown. There is a MetroRail across the hotel if you would like to get places. A car would be pretty helpful. There isn't too much around within walking distance.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
March 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg