Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University

Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University in Miami

Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University

Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1350 South Dixie Highway
Coral Gables, FL 33146
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Guthrie, OK
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The court yard where the pool is. It was beautiful. Looking at the outside of the hotel you would not guess it would be so pretty.
had to pay to park my vehicle.

I had a wonderful time. this hotel is centraly located to everything that i wanted to see.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
April 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location! I definitely enjoyed the proximity to UMiami and other amenities. I even went for a run around UMiami's Coral Gables campus one morning and it was nice to see more of the neighborhood.
The decor was very nondescript and uninteresting. The room was small. The beds were uncomfortable. The bathroom felt like a closet. The doors were also paper thin and I could literally hear people's conversations as they walked down the hall.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room service, dining and front desk staff were very friendly, professional and helpful.
There are doors somewhere in the hotel that slam when closed, this is very distruptive during the early morning and late evening hours.

Location to other areas of Miami was convenient. I wished the Metro Rail was more useful from this hotel. I came for the tennis tournament and had no trouble getting taxis and shuttles at Coconut Grove hotels.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from United States, FL
March 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location convenient to key biscayne. Spacious room.
Bathroom not carefully cleaned.

Decent value.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel staff was extremely friendly and sweet.
The room was really clean except the bathroom. I wouldn't say that it would completely pass the finger test everywhere.

Not to far from downtown. There is a MetroRail across the hotel if you would like to get places. A car would be pretty helpful. There isn't too much around within walking distance.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
March 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cynthia from Twinsburg, OH
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great rooms
When I requested the hotel, the location was the most important.. we were flying into Ft. Lauderdale and getting on a ship the next day at the MIAMI port. We decided that the best thing would to be near the PORT,WE WERE NOT.$100 for taxi's

Great IF that is the location you need.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
February 12, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
LOCATION WAS GOOD AND IT WAS CLEAN
HOTEL EMPLOYEES DO NOT UNDERSTAND ISSUE OF PRIVACY, AND NO MANAGEMENT FOLLOW THROUGH

I left this hotel after a two night stay on 2/8/14. Staff was nice at the reception when we arrived and gave us a great room with the view of the pool. Everything was downhill thereafter. We had placed a privacy notice/ do not disturb on the door, This was the hotel provided hanger. The next morning, a maintenance person knocked on the door about 10:45am. I was about to take a shower and in my underwear when he said something about the lock. I had no problems with the lock and he pushed the lever up and down. I had the do not disturb notice on the door. I immediately called the front desk and told them when I placed a do not disturb notice on a door, that I wanted privacy. It was a strange event, and neither me nor my friend felt safe.Management said they would get back to me AND I heard nothing, So I called about 11:00pm that evening and the front desk said they had not heard anything about this complaint, and promised two breakfast voucher under the door. I woke up this morning and there were no vouchers. We were getting ready to leave, and before check out time, the supervisor asked whether we were leaving. I though check out time was noon, but it was 11am, and she knocked on the door before shortly before 11 am. The do not disturb was again on the door. When I returned the key cards, I took the do not disturb hanger with me, and asked them what this meant to the hotel. I told them there was an issue of privacy, and that they violated this. They should have called by phone if there was an issue, but did not do so. When I was leaving the front desk said breakfast "was over". They had no record of the vouchers. There is a gap in reporting from one shift to another, and do not have well trained staff, including maintenance, and cleaning personnel in matters of privacy. However, the pool looked great and the staff adequately cleaned the ...read more

Couple
Jordan from Kingston, Canada
January 27, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Boca Raton, FL
January 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I was in a wedding and I needed a hotel close to it. Also I got a room with a balcony which I didn't know about so that was nice.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Coral Gables-University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg