The Beverly Garland

The Beverly Garland in Studio City

The Beverly Garland

The Beverly Garland Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
4222 Vineland Avenue
North Hollywood, CA 91602
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for The Beverly Garland in Studio City

# 1 of 8 hotels in Studio City
Based on 247 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Beverly Garland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beverly Garland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Beverly Garland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Half Moon Bay, CA
August 19, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location is great but rooms facing the freeway are a bit noisy.
The food at the restaraunt is poor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good security if somewhat finicky keycard readers. Free shuttle to Universal, but no provisions for strollers.
Blind booking makes the $19 per night FOR GUESTS parking fee totally hidden. Never had a hotel ANYWHERE in the world charge guests for parking. Can't imagine what they charge non-guests. This also caused problems meeting up with local friends.

Staff was helpful. Grounds were okay, but could have been better groomed for the room rates. Very noisy wall mounted AC unit. Also be aware that their 1st floor is below ground level.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location, the entrance, the landscape and the color scheme of the room (modern)
1. The AC unit was NEXT to the headboard - less than 6 inches away! Extremely loud - unable to sleep 2. The pool is small - the picture must have been taken right on the edge of the pool and made it look like an Olympic size pool.

Beautiful hotel - clean and remodeled bathrooms, I really liked the free shuttle to Universal Studious - Excellent food and service, I was just really dissapointed by the size of the pool - made for a very crowded area and the fact that the AC unit was so loud and so close to the bed. The room may not have been intended to have two queen beds. Also - I know it's not customary, but it may be a good idea to have the pool hours extended during summer - there are many things to do during the day in LA and coming back around 8, with dinner and settling down, there is little time left for playing in the pool and the kids were really dissapointed to get out early. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rudy from Tracy, CA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Frank from Oakland Park, FL
July 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was the primary reason for choosing this hotel.
I had to ask housekeeping twice to make up my room around 5pm.

Hotel is under construction with updates which was not a surprise. However it was a little trek to walk from Car all the way around to get in the door to the wing my room was in. There were weddings going on everyday which made us detour around to get to our room again. But over all I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any friends.

Couple
Lawrence from Omaha, NE
April 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent cleanliness, great staff, very quiet. Understated but very consistent quality and customer service.
nothing

Classy hotel but not pretentious. Unbelievable restaurant. Great service. Look forward to returning to this property, first class and great location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
"Hollywood" ambience with friendly and courteous staff.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Siggerud, Norway
February 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Songer from Randolph, MA
February 7, 2014
8.0
I liked the location, very close to universal studio. The pool was cool even tho we didnt get to use it. Restaurant in the hotel was sooo good i would just go back for the food again.
The hall way was dark and scary. And the park didnt have a sign of where the front desk was. we had to walk around the whole hotel to find a way to it from the parking located in the back of the hotel.
Reviews of The Beverly Garland
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Beverly Garland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg