Holiday Inn Uniontown

Holiday Inn Uniontown in Uniontown

Holiday Inn Uniontown

Holiday Inn Uniontown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
700 W Main St
Uniontown, PA 15401

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Uniontown in Uniontown

# 2 of 4 hotels in Uniontown
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Uniontown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Uniontown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Uniontown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bear Creek Township, PA
September 3, 2014
7.0
Pool and indoor playground was great for the kids. General location to Route 40, Route 119 and 43 and 51 was very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Hilliard, OH
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The indoor heated pool, childrens play area and proximity to local restaurants and shopping.
The hotel is a little older but is still acceptable for its star rating and the town its in,
Couple
Bryan from Uniontown, PA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Ellwood City, PA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
I loved the location, the general cleanliness and the staff were so very helpful.
As soon as I walked into the room, there was a BLAST of cigarette smoke. I asked the housekeeping staff for some spray to get rid of the smell. She quickly brought me a spray can, and told me I could keep it. But it honestly didn't help with the smell.

There was a restaurant on site, but it didn't open until 5:00pm for dinner, so I had to go out for an early dinner, after driving for hours, very tired. If check in time is at 3:00pm, please open the restaurant same time for your tired guests.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bath, PA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice pool and indoor play area for the kids.
We accidentally left my sons' swim trunks hanging in the bathroom in our room when we left. Housekeeping must have thrown them away or taken them, as they were not in the lost and found when we called to check on them.

Pretty good hotel for the area, not a lot to choose from.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garfield Heights, OH
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The availability of the hotel. I got a room.
My room was next to the pool and there were screaming kids until 11:15pm at night and 7:15am. If I wanted screaming kids, I would have gone to Disney World. Then there were the bikers and biker broads outside.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Nemacolin, PA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lisa from Lisle, IL
June 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Quiet
Slight mold in the bathroom...

I think it's a good place for kids to stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I was very pleased with the hotels LOCATION, and LAYOUT. It was located close to many nice places to eat and shop. The layout of facility was wonderful. The indoor pool in the courtyard with rooms surrounding the area gave it a tropical feel.
the carpeting in the hallway on my floor had several buckles in it, making for hazardous walking. It was also very nasty. My sheets were covered with tiny lint balls around the foot area making for a very uncomfortable sleep, which I discovered too late.

the check in desk was not constantly manned. Two of us were waiting for several minutes to be assisted. Since there was no bell, I had to literally yell out for some assistance. There were several deaf people in the lobby as well and I can only imagine how long they would have to have waited for a clerk as they were unable to speak. The sheets were a real deal breaker for me. They appeared to have been clawed and perhaps washed with towels because the bottom have of them (which were cleverly hidden at the bottom of the bed as not to be immediately seen), was cover with tiny lint balls. It felt like I had crumbs in my bed all night. I usually start off sleeping in a ball position, so it wasn't until I became totally relaxed and started to stretch out during the course of the night, when I noticed the balls. At that point, it was very late, my son was already asleep and we had to be up at 5:30 the next morning. It would have been too much to try and relocate. Having to be at the neighboring university by 6:45 the next morning, needless to say, those sleeping conditions made for a very long day. ...read more

Shuhua from Katy, TX
June 17, 2014
2.0
The hotel swimming pool is great!
The room has no sound proof. I could not sleep because the people in the two rooms next to mine talked until 200am. The swimming pool area had no towels.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Uniontown
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Uniontown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg