Hotels in Benito Juarez

Holiday Inn Trade Center (Viaducto)

Holiday Inn Trade Center (Viaducto)

Holiday Inn Trade Center (Viaducto) Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
Avenida Revolucion No. 583
Mexico City 03800

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Trade Center (Viaducto) in Benito Juarez

# 4 of 13 hotels in Benito Juarez
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Trade Center (Viaducto)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Trade Center (Viaducto)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Trade Center (Viaducto)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Okemos, MI
January 1, 2014
3.0
Priceline prepaid voucher was not accepted; the hotel tried to double-charge us. It took three days back and forth; Priceline was not too helpful not answering three emails and requesting to call long-distance. The A/C did not work.

The hotel location is definitely not "Historic Center' -- it is in a peripheral, slightly iffy area with car repair shops. I will recommend colleagues to be extra careful before pre-paying a hotel in Mexico in the U.S. Getting three robot letters over three days that ignored our emailed request to contact the hotel and inform it of the prepayment is well below expectations in view of the promise to "address problems within 12 hours". ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katy from Hollister, CA
May 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Rooms were clean and area was decent.
I needed to exchange some American dollars and staff would only change a small amount. I also wanted to reserve one more room. Staff told me to book it online for a cheaper price. That was very strange

The restaurant service and food were good. The beds were hard as a rock. Very uncomfortable.

Couple
Sam from Cleveland, OH
December 8, 2011
Couple
2.0
Breakfast buffet was delicious, varied every day, and priced very well.
Bad location, front desk staff not bi-lingual, gym equipment not functional, etc.

The good news: breakfast buffet was amazing, delicious and a great value. The bad news: first room looked into a dark courtyard and smelled of smoke, the taxis the hotel calls for you charge double than what you'd pay if you flagged down one yourself. the doorman has taxis waiting around the corner that he calls and he's clearly on the take. the nautilus equipment in the gym was inoperational. hot water was out on several occasions. the front desk isn't bilingual and sent us to the wrong bus station on our trip to Valle Del bravo. In general, not a good location for travelers looking for an authentic experience of Mexico city. Probably better for business travelers.
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Pittsburg, CA
July 14, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly
They screwed up my bill! I'm now fighting some charges.

The hotel itself was great. Located in a good-central location. The rooms are spacious and have good amenties. The public areas are also very clean. The staff was very courteous, however, Gabriela (at the front desk) needs to pay attention. I specifically told her my room was pre-paid and I was STILL charged. I'm not disputing the hotel charges as well as the international fees associated with these charges. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lvgirl from Norman, OK
July 16, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
it was very roomy and clean and staff was friendly
it took FOREVER to check in and check out

very nice overall. the only complaint was for some reason we waited in line a LONG time to check in and check out

Family Traveling with Young Children
Floriberta from Chicago,IL
August 7, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Got great service for less price.
It didn't have swimming pool.

It was a very nice,clean an friendly place I'm going to come back some day.

Couple
Rachel from Madison,WI
March 25, 2009
Couple
7.0
Very clean and plenty of space.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Trade Center (Viaducto)
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Trade Center (Viaducto)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg