Holiday Inn Temple

Holiday Inn Temple in Temple

Holiday Inn Temple

Holiday Inn Temple Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5247 South General Bruce Drive
Temple, TX 76503

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Temple in Temple

# 5 of 20 hotels in Temple
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Temple
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Temple
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Temple

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.There was no problems in accommodating us with 2 double beds instead 1 king bed.
We only stayed for one night, but I have no complaints.
Business Traveler
Sungjin from Moonachie, NJ
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Marcia from Irving, TX
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was so spacious and well appointed.

Very, very nice.

Business Traveler
Barbara from Aledo, TX
October 20, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Very professional helpful staff
Location was next to construction of a Golden Corral, but that won't last

I have no complaints. The room was clean, comfortable, well-kept, and nicely furnished.

Couple
Carolyn from Richmond, TX
October 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
We like it being close to Belton and the rooms are so clean and fresh. Beautiful three star!
Wish they had a complimentary breakfast

A great hotel.

Business Traveler
Charles from Universal City, TX
June 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
This hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly. There is a nice (and unexpected) restaurant and bar in the hotel.
The hallways and elevators did not feel like they were air-conditioned and they smelled a little funny. The room was fine though.

I stayed here twice. The first time it was simply the closest place to stay after a hard day of work and I stayed one night. It was very nice inside and the staff were friendly. The room was clean and had plenty of space. I had a king sized bed that was comfortable. There is a nice (and unexpected) restaurant and bar in the hotel. I stayed a second time for two nights because I was happy with the first experience. The only complaint I had was that the hallways and elevators were very hot. After working in the heat all day there was a marked change in temperature when I boarded the elevator from the lobby and again when I reached my floors hallway. The hallways on both the 3rd and 4th floor smelled funny, however the rooms I stayed in did not. The A/C worked great in both the rooms I stayed in and did not smell funny. I don't know if they are trying to save money by not cooling the elevator and hallways but it is a little off-putting with the accompanying smell. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
February 4, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Bed was comfortable (except for the pillows, which were awful)
Location was further away than expected. Located right on the highway so was fairly loud.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Deeann from Stephenville, TX
November 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Did not have complimentary coffee. They told us that we needed to buy a buffet to get coffee. Really??? Have complimentary coffee for guest.
Family Traveling with Teens
Hank from Northport, AL
July 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Hotel facility must be old and did not have interior access to rooms which made very insecure.

Most likely would not stay again if in the area.

Couple
Lee from Horseshoe Bay, TX
May 18, 2011
Couple
10.0
Our stay was pleasent. Didn't use the pool because of time constaints. Planned on staying 1 more day but unable due to personal issues.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Temple
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Temple
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg