Holiday Inn & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach

Holiday Inn & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach

Holiday Inn & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3900 Atlantic Avenue
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach in Virginia Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Virginia Beach
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Falls, VA
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was a pleasant surprise to find it so close to the beach access with a panoramic view of the ocean. I even saw dolphins! The rooms were clean, the shower awesome and the indoor pool delighted my sons. We will be returning to this hotel in the spring
No free breakfast and the elevators were very small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeville, NY
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Spencer the Valet! He was so helpful and kind!
The hotel was very nice. The only thought is they need to open both restaurants for breakfast during the summer months. The wait is very long with the amount of family's staying.
Group Traveler
Veronica from Ozone Park, NY
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The beach access The friendly atmosphere setup. Very kids friendly. The proximity to shops and various restaurants.
The water pressure in the shower. My room was on rhe 6 th floor and water pressure was like a light sprinkle. It took forever to shower
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathryn from Wantagh, NY
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked the location. It was close to everything but quieter on the bwach bwing the last hotel on the boardwalk. The kids loved the pools, slides, and movie theate.
They need more parking thoughthey will valet your car when there are no spots. Also the elevator to the 7th floor is extremely slow.

The breakfast was good. The kids liked the casual dining and ice cream parlor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrew from Alexandria, VA
June 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The quality of the staff was impressive. This clearly is an exceptionally well run hotel.
Our only wish would have been to stay longer.

The staff of the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach North went above and beyond to make our stay a positive experience. The location made for ideal time on the beach as it is just far enough away from the majority of hotels to reduce the crush of people, while allowing for a short walk to shops and food options.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peggy from Means, KY
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like the fact that we had a way to heat food a coffee pot a way of keeping food and drinks cold. I love that we were on the beach and we could hear the ocean waves as they come through.
The only thing I didn't like was the elevator was very slow but we done fine anyway.

I think that the hotel and staff were excellent. I have no problems at all. I would say this is a very good hotel to stay at for a vacation.

Group Traveler
Joan from Leander, TX
August 2, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The bed was HARD, the shower had mold at the bottom of the shower door, with the price of the room that shouldnot have been an issue. other than that it was a great expierence. Had a great time at the outdoor pool
Family Traveling with Young Children
Faith from York, PA
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The variety of pools is really fantastic. It's a great hotel for kids!! Great staff, great variety of places to eat. Good location. Walking distance to everything.
No, it was a great hotel.

Friendly staff, great food, lots of options for kids. Play room, movies, variety of pools. Definitely some place I would recommend.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Horner, WV
June 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My children loved the waterslides and outside lazy river. My daughter enjoyed the Splash Kamp activities. My wife and I were pleased with the professional and pleasant staff. The room was very clean and well maintained.

Excellent hotel with great staff. Would highly recommend for families with young or older children. Can't beat the location and the amenities. Plan on doing the same trip next year.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Bristol, CT
November 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the view the beds the pool the turtle the front desk
houskeepers

My family and I loved it we were there for my sons15th b-dayc he loved it:)!! I was upset that the restaurant was not open for lunch or dinner because they claimed to be having a slow night so they closed after breakfast!!! I should have been offered roomservice at least for my children since kids are supposed to eat for free!!!!! But I do have to say I had a great time and will return. We loved the pools and the room was gorgeous and the view was breathtaking!!! ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn & Suites Virginia Beach - North Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg