Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5905 Kirkman Rd
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 293 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Plantation, FL
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was extremely friendly and very close to Universal Studios. Hotel employee at the Front desk was great!!!!
The hotel seemed a little outdated
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cedano from Danbury, CT
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
No breakfast in facility, as a guest you had to go next door and purchase breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
April 15, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was unbelievably well spoken and accommodating. The rooms and hotel were perfectly clean. And the beds were some of the best I've seen at hotels. My roomie and I were raving about how comfy they were. VERY short drive to Universal!
WHY does the hotel cleaning crew have to come banging on ALL the doors at 9 a.m.?? Was in a work camp? Really? They banged LOUDLY on every. Single. Door. At 9am. Checkout is at 11. I would have complained but was too abruptly awoken to think.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ames, IA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is great. It only take few minutes walk from hotel to Universal studio. The FRiDAY restaurant is their official breakfast place. Supermarket and few other restaurants are close too.
It takes so long to store luggages.
Business Traveler
Steve from Lakewood, CO
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were clean service was good.
the hotel was just fine no complaints.

A little dated but overall it was just fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location very closed to the universal studios, just 15 minutes walk. Space in the rooms.
Not very helpful staffs.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonn, Germany
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast choices, an a fantastic location right next to Universal Studios
Nothing really

It offers a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. Rooms have plenty of space, beds are very comfortable. Plenty of parking space as well.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is crawling distance to city walk
House Keeping was late delayed my check in time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
October 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
Everything

I chose this hotel for my honeymoon because of the cheap price, and I deeply regret it. Upon check in I was charged a hidden fee that they did not tell me about. The room was a smoking room even though I do not smoke, the smell of this room was on my to be described as burnt broccoli and cigarettes. There was hair all over the bathroom and in the drawers. And the staff was very rude to me. The hotel was run down and not taken care of. I have stayed at motels better than this and I will never step foot in this pathetic excuse of a hotel ever again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Chicago, IL
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was helpful and welcoming. The location was right outside universal which was very Great.
I would have to say the poor maintenance. The shower head could have been cleaner and the sink as well. One they came to take out the trash they left no bags for us and no extra towels. We called a they were brought up to us so that made up for it.
Reviews of Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.