Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal in Orlando

Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5905 Kirkman Rd
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Maura from Armagh, United Kingdom
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff were friendly, welcoming and were readily available to deal with any request. The room was very clean, spacious and well equipped -- a fridge ,microwave & large screened TV were installed in our room!
The only complaint I have was regarding the TGIFriday restaurant! We had breakfast there one morning and were charged extra for a refill of coffee!!

We were delighted to have free wifi in each room & were impressed with the high standard of service available in every area of the hotel! We also had free parking for our car!! We found the price very reasonable & would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy the Orlando experience!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location! 15 minute walk from Universal Studios.
Advertise checkout time at 11:00am but computer will check you out at 9:00am. Came back from breakfast and could not get into our room. Would have been ok if we were warned.

Hotel has a T.G.I. Friday's on site. They have a great breakfast buffet!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boerne, TX
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santo Andre, AL
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
They put me and my family on a smoke room very smelly, but i'd reserved a non-smoking room. With 2 kids under 5 this was terrible. The gest service told me this was because my reservation was priceline. I will think serious before using priceline again.

Holiday inn at universal orlando

Group Traveler
Myra from Coral Springs, FL
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was huge and so convenient. We could take the shuttle to universal or walk the mile to the parks. Super convenient and the hotel is very nice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Valparaiso, IN
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lyette from Elliot Lake, Canada
February 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the heated pool was great
There was no hot tub - but the pool made up for it.

great location, it was one of the best hotels I've visited.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, Austria
February 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Kids meal for free
In the 12 Day stay Their was no carpet cleaning in the room
Group Traveler
Suzanne from Lutz, FL
February 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the size of the room. Plenty of space. Liked that it had a microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker. Very clean and comfortable.
The only thing at check in,we had to wait a bit more to get checked in, all the while an employee was vacuuming the lobby area with a loud vacuum cleaner. First impression not real great because of this. Other then this our stay was very nice.

Very close proximity to Universal Studios.

Couple
Casey from Midway, GA
February 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very rude. When we checked in they answered our questions without verifying in the system and when I asked about breakfast the answer I recieved was there is a mcdonalds down the street
Reviews of Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 153 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg