Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5905 Kirkman Rd
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 316 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Auburndale, FL
April 16, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff! Very friendly and helpful.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Milagros from Hialeah, FL
March 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
There was a lot of construction going on around hotel, it was very plain and not what we expected.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tracy from Seffner, FL
March 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Its close to universal, the rooms are pretty big and clean.
The carpet in the halls is old and looks dirty. The paint in the halls needs to be updated. The ice machine on our floor was unbelievably loud.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Boynton Beach, FL
March 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was great.
The room and hall way smelled of cigarette smoke constantly. It was disgusting and gave me a headache each day.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Algonac, MI
March 5, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Fantastic location and the free shuttle services to both Universal and Disney were great.
Would be nice to receive fresh linens for the bed at some point during a five day stay however, the rest of the services were great, so this was not a complete let down.
Solo Traveler
Rosa from San Antonio, TX
February 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very close to Universal gate. once I figured out where is was I took a beautiful walk to the park. Guest services desk was awsome.
To difficult to get the shuttle. You need a boarding pass first. It should be easier.
Couple
Gina from Tampa, FL
February 16, 2016
Couple
1.0
I would not recommend this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carmen from Strongsville, OH
February 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everthing was great! Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms clean, and the location was perfect to where we were going. The food was also excellent. I will definitely return as soon as possible.
Couple
Steven from Winterville, GA
January 8, 2016
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Annmarie from Atlanta, GA
January 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was perfect! It was great to be able to just walk to Universal Studio parks. The room was big. The pool was great for my kids--they enjoyed the deep end (9 ft.). Meal credit for kids at Friday's was nice. We used it for dinner.
Although the rooms had been re-done recently, the rest of the decor is very dated and not so nice (i.e. warn carpeting).
Reviews of Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn & Suites Orlando Universal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.