Hotels in Atlanta

Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North

Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North

Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1380 Virginia Avenue
Atlanta, GA 30344

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 218 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Britton from Manteno, IL
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
New and Fresh.
They charged me WAY TOO much just to park. Stupid they would charge me to park at their hotel... I'm already paying them! They should just charge more for the room.
Business Traveler
Marshall from Milton, GA
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location to the airport was convenient. The shuttle service was timely and quick.
Holiday Inn Express has one issue that will prevent me from making it a go to hotel - Pillows!! The pillows are classified as hard and soft. Both are made of the same material with one overstuffed and one less stuffed. I never get really comfortable.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springboro, OH
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location
Had difficulty locking door to adjoining room. Maintenance came quickly to assist. Heater made a dripping noise that sounded like a dripping faucet--annoying!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Royal Palm Beach, FL
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff was very friendly and room was exceptional for a three star
They charge $12.00 for parking and you no option but to pay since there is no public parking
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
February 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location ideal for my purposes, renovation to Modern decor well done, nice to have restaurant and snack bar options in hotel, room was really large and having small fenced in patio overlooking pool area was nice - even though pool closed for winter.
Didn't appreciate that there is a separate fee for parking,that might be cceptable in major metro markets of high density, but in Atlanta GA one expects the parking space to be included with the room rate --- but that was a minor detail

Very nice staff, as expected airport noise is audible but truly not disruptive (its well worth the occassional minor noise to be that close) and it is nice that the parking is enclosed and secure --- and very nice that they accept small pets, and have a rigorous "pet kit" post-stay cleaning regimen to assure all rooms are pleasant for people and pets too! (I never stay at any of the usual chain-pet-friendly hotels as they do not adequately clean between pet-visitors, and I won't subject my pet to other pet-stains, smells and/or worse evidence of pet-presence!) Note I would never recommend Priceline Express as my experience with them was terrible; however I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to book directly with this hotel in future. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockingham, NC
February 13, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The best part of this hotel is the decorating/design of the public spaces and that they do not charge guests for parking.
The room had nothing special about it. It did not even have a the small refrig or microwave. The room I was in had a big leak from the room above. Management wanted to move me to another room on another floor in another wing at about midnight.

I would only stay here again if it was close to free.

Business Traveler
John from Sautee Nacoochee, GA
February 9, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Hotel charged $12 to park for 1 night. This is the same rate they charge for airport parking, with van service. Why are they charging guests the same rate? Other hotels in this area do not charge for parking. Pretty much negates the Priceline savings.
Business Traveler
Annette from Dallas, TX
February 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Super clean...accommodations from bed to food was great!
O
Business Traveler
Monica from Phoenix, AZ
February 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
the cleaniness and the rooms were up to date modern like
THe staff wasnt that curious
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very close to airport, fairly reliable van service.
Neighborhood is run-down. I wouldn't want to walk around outside of the place any more than a block. And definitely not at night. To be fair, just about the entire area surrounding the ATL airport you could say this about.

Rooms were nice. The problem I had was the adjoining door to the room. It separates my room from next room. I am not a fan of those, seems like I could hear a lot from the adjoining room simply coming through the adjoining door area. I would try to get a room without that if they have them.

Reviews of Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
(1 - 10 of 39 business traveler reviews)
See all 148 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg