Holiday Inn Sudbury

Holiday Inn Sudbury in Sudbury

Holiday Inn Sudbury

Holiday Inn Sudbury Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1696 Regent Street
Sudbury, ON P3E 3Z8

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Sudbury in Sudbury

# 11 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Sudbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ian from Belle River, Canada
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
got a room with a sitting area and it's location
pool was closed

lots of different corridors because of expansion ... somewhat difficult to navigate

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Spacious room with mini fridge.
pool was closed. The hotel is sprawling - we were in the south wing on the 3rd floor and there was NO ELEVATOR! The restaurant was too busy at breakfast; we left after waiting 5 min for someone to speak to us. The hotel was too busy for the staff present.

Huge sprawling complex. Beware the south wing - no elevator for getting luggage up. A busy place.

Couple
Karen from Grimsby, Canada
September 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was close to where we wanted to be and was close to restaurants and tourist spots.
It is currently under renovations so the area beside the lobby, restaurant and outside were not that great. We were in a King suite which was pretty nice and as we were in a separate wing, we were able to park our car right outside our room. Very handy!

I probably wouldn't stay there again until the construction is done.

Couple
Lisa from Oshawa, Canada
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thunder Bay, Canada
July 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

Currently renovating lobby but didn't interfere with our stay

Couple
Brian from Orillia, Canada
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean with decorative character.
The pool area needs updating and the whole lobby is under construction.

I was impressed and happy that Holiday Inn is preserving this old Sudbury Landmark ( Caswell Hotel)

Group Traveler
Mark from Amherstburg, Canada
February 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lively, Canada
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. It really helped that the kids eat free, we were three families staying there, helped keep the cost down. And the food was great!!
the only downfall was the hot tub was not working and when we were in the pool , there were no washrooms available.

was plenty of parking available, Checking in an out was done in a timely manner. Would book here again. The kids had a blast in the pool.

Verified Hotel Guest from Wikwemikong, Canada
December 11, 2013
10.0
The HUGE standard room - up to 3 ft. wider at the bed foot and longer in size too than your reg. hotel room with two beds AND it had high ceilings which made the room feel that much more larger as well. Beds were super comfy - would highly recommend!!
Nope.

Best stay and it was full of hockey players too and booked almost fully - didn't hear a peep - we were so exceedingly surprised at how well we had slept. I will be back at this Holiday Inn Hotel again!!

Business Traveler
Stefan from Mount Hope, Canada
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Décor of rooms, restaurant/bar on site.. oh and the toiletries YES!!!
They gave us 2 beds when we requested 1,
Reviews of Holiday Inn Sudbury
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg