Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway

Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway in South Plainfield

Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway

Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
4701 Stelton Rd
South Plainfield, NJ 07080

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway in South Plainfield

# 2 of 4 hotels in South Plainfield
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
nice rooms, ok breakfast, overall satisfied.
none

nice hotel for the price

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Upper Marlboro, ME
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was excellent, very accommodating.
Ash like stains on the pillow cases & stale odor of room

The staff made up for the small issues.

Group Traveler
Jan from Buffalo, NY
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location, restaurants and shopping plazas were within walking distance
Check in time is 3:00, should be earlier

My overall experience was great.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Firth, NE
October 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Beltsville, MD
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was clean and the furnishings were in good condition. The free breakfast was better than most.
Being picky - I stayed in a wheel chair-accessible room; it was difficult to prevent water from the shower from leaking onto the bathroom floor.
Solo Traveler
Rivka from Lakewood, NJ
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
convenient location
more breakfast options

very nice and clean.

Business Traveler
Henry from Concord, NC
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great staff! The guy that does the breakfast room in the morning was fantastic...working hard, seating people, keeping the food coming! He deserves a Hell Yea!!
Busy road out front so a little difficult to get in and out of.

Lots of restaurants close by and having the Ruby Tuesday attached was great!

Solo Traveler
Dale from Wildomar, CA
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel was located near several dining options. Just don't eat at Ruby Tuesdays inside the hotel. The worst overpriced food ever.
The first day I checked in there was a foul smell coming from the sink drain. I don't know how cleaning staff could have missed it because it stunk up the entire room when you ran the sink water. They did clean it the next day and it was fine.

All in all it was pretty much what I had expected. My stay was for a week and was adequate for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
August 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Maria from Ny, NY
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
They do not have night security in the property and my colleague and I had a stranger following us as we walked in the parking lot.
The overall was in poor condition.
Reviews of Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg