Holiday Inn South Broadway

Holiday Inn South Broadway in Tyler

Holiday Inn South Broadway

Holiday Inn South Broadway Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
5701 South Broadway
Tyler, TX 75703
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn South Broadway in Tyler

# 15 of 30 hotels in Tyler
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn South Broadway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn South Broadway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn South Broadway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Clance from Arlington, TX
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was good.
First the ice machine did not work on my floor. Secondly the tub did not drain so when you took a shower the water just filled the tub.

I would like to get some type of compensation for my room not being up to par.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff tried to be accommodating and helpful.
A/C unit in first room had a terrible rattle. 2nd room smelled like smoke and paint. 3rd room, which I settled on, there were no batteries in the tv remote. Hallways are not air conditioned.

overall, hotel is older and needs refurbishing. Staff need a checklist on room readiness.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Rate
Parking lot was scary. Hallway floors were heavily stained. Poor quality.
Couple
Mayra from Lindale, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
We got a handicap room which wasn't what we wanted or expected, this made the hole experience not too fun, my husband is really tall and we wanted a regular room that couldn't get because that is all they had, wish we would have known before!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the beds were not very comfortable and the air conditioning did not get as cold as would have liked
Solo Traveler
Dustin from Baton Rouge, LA
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice staff.
Room was not very clean.

Carpets were stained, and found 2 packets of used 'Snus' tobacco chews on the floor. Otherwise, everything was satisfactory. Staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. Will stay there again if passing through Tyler and if I can get same rate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The entrance was a little confusing.

Great value at--- night. Comfortable beds.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kevin from Highland Village, TX
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and up to date.
No ice on my floor but no big deal

Last time I was here they were remodeling seems to be just about done.

Reviews of Holiday Inn South Broadway
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn South Broadway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg