Holiday Inn Somerville

Holiday Inn Somerville in Somerville

Holiday Inn Somerville

Holiday Inn Somerville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
30 Washington Street
Somerville, MA 02143

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Somerville in Somerville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Somerville
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Somerville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Somerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Somerville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Diane from Winooski, VT
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and free transportation to gardens when on time
Lack of staff in restaurant. Waited over an hour for dinner and then it was cold and undercooked. Got free breakfast due to shuttle being late. Very nice if them. Staff of restaurant told us it would be at least a half hour if ordering off menu. 4 tables
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vassalboro, ME
February 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The overall experience and hotel service was incredible!
Group Traveler
Doradir from Cambridge, MA
February 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
They have the best pool around.
There was no breakfast
Couple
Elizabeth from Portland, ME
January 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very impressed by the hotel's rooms and staff. The ride to the Garden in the shuttle back and forth was an unexpected perk. We live in Portland, ME and have recommended the hotel to friends who wonder where to stay for Garden events. We'll be back!
Nothing; it was perfect.
Solo Traveler
Rolande from Ste. Julie, Canada
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff, the location lots of parking space and very clean
N/A
Business Traveler
Sean from Swartz Creek, MI
December 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly. The bartender stayed open a little late so I could finish watching the football game.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The pool area is nice. The beds are comfy.
Cleaning crew was very loud in the morning. Our entire floor smelled like marijuana when we got there. In the morning the staff seemed frustrated about the smell and almost accusing. We stayed with our small child as a family and definitely weren'tsmoking
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean room and spacious parking.
The hotel is located northeast of Harvard, but the area does not seem very safe, although it will make sense why it's free parking. If you are driving, live here and save a few bucks on parking shouldn't be a bad deal.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Indian, NY
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Its location very convenient for my travel. Staff very nice and helpful. Room comfortable and clean.
No

Very convenient to coming south on 93. Easy to get into Boston central. Reasonably priced.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosemarie from Hillsborough, NJ
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room size and style, nice beds, cleanliness, and free parking.
My daughter and I only stayed for a night so we didn't get a chance to explore the hotel. Maybe if we got free breakfast, that would have made our stay perfect!

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. It was much better than the 4-star hotel that I stayed in recently.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Somerville
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Somerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg