Holiday Inn Somerville

Holiday Inn Somerville in Somerville

Holiday Inn Somerville

Holiday Inn Somerville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
30 Washington Street
Somerville, MA 02143

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Somerville in Somerville

# 2 of 2 hotels in Somerville
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Somerville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Somerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Somerville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Medford, MA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was incredible, the restaurant and pool staff went above and beyond.
Kevin from Jones Mills, PA
May 6, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, NH
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Coming from a low to middle class background, I have to say this is the nicest hotel overall that I have stayed in. The price on the room made my stay affordable and I felt like I was staying in a much higher quality place than what was paid for.
There wasn't anything I disliked.

The location was good, the staff was very friendly, there were guards/some kind of beefy hotel staff late at night by the front doors to help me feel safe, the room was beautifully decorated, the walls weren't paper thing, and overall I just really enjoyed my stay.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hartford, CT
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, MA
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
pool area, nice room
restaurant menu was good but bar atmosphere was not. particularly because it has a children's menu, and many children present.
Business Traveler
Tan from Jersey City, NJ
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
this hotel sucks. They intend to make us use their phone to make long distance call, then charge ridiculous amount of money. My friend make a 2 minutes call to China, then they charge us $157. You can see what they did in my review.

this hotel sucks. I compared with a professor stayed there for just 9 hours. When I checked in, I told the representative that the professor need to make a phone call to China. The representative said we can make any phone call. Then I made a call to front desk in order to know how to dial international call. So, before the professor made the phone call, I told the representative twice that we'll make a international call. He told me nothing about their long distance phone call rate. When I checked out, I asked another representative how much will they charge us for two international call, he said they will charge me nothing. On the same afternoon, I saw a $157 transaction from them in my bank account. I made a call to ask them what's that for. They also said they will charge me nothing, and that transaction just hold and will disappear in a couple of days. But today it been processed. Then I contact them through BOA customer service center. Then this hotel told me that $157 is for that 2 minutes long international phone call. Now you can see, they intended to make us use their phone to make long distance call, then charge ridiculous amount of money. They need to tell customer how will they charge for long distance call when they know some customer will use their phone. But they said nothing, and their is no notice in the hotel shows their long distance call rate. I'll file this complaint everywhere I can to tell customer how bad this hotel is. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Natalie from Derby, NY
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room was well decorated and a good size.
Lobby was bland. Cleaners were pushy... rushing us out at 9 when check out was 11.

Nice place to stay.

Business Traveler
Eva from Van Nuys, CA
November 19, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The room is nice and clean
The people on this hotel are really rude.

Please don't ever stay here

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Branford, CT
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and room.
Bathroom was filthy!

Filthy bathrooms don't welcome a guest!

Solo Traveler
William from Saco, ME
November 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Newly renovated, pool area is amazing.

Newly renovated and well-managed. Staff were very friendly, and the best pool you'll ever see in a hotel like this. Includes rock climbing wall a bumper pool table , ping-pong, basketball and of course the swimming pool!

Reviews of Holiday Inn Somerville
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Somerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg