Hotels in Somerville

Holiday Inn Somerville

Holiday Inn Somerville

Holiday Inn Somerville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
30 Washington Street
Somerville, MA 02143

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Somerville in Somerville

# 2 of 2 hotels in Somerville
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Somerville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Somerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Somerville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hartford, CT
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, MA
January 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
pool area, nice room
restaurant menu was good but bar atmosphere was not. particularly because it has a children's menu, and many children present.
Business Traveler
Tan from Jersey City, NJ
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
this hotel sucks. They intend to make us use their phone to make long distance call, then charge ridiculous amount of money. My friend make a 2 minutes call to China, then they charge us $157. You can see what they did in my review.

this hotel sucks. I compared with a professor stayed there for just 9 hours. When I checked in, I told the representative that the professor need to make a phone call to China. The representative said we can make any phone call. Then I made a call to front desk in order to know how to dial international call. So, before the professor made the phone call, I told the representative twice that we'll make a international call. He told me nothing about their long distance phone call rate. When I checked out, I asked another representative how much will they charge us for two international call, he said they will charge me nothing. On the same afternoon, I saw a $157 transaction from them in my bank account. I made a call to ask them what's that for. They also said they will charge me nothing, and that transaction just hold and will disappear in a couple of days. But today it been processed. Then I contact them through BOA customer service center. Then this hotel told me that $157 is for that 2 minutes long international phone call. Now you can see, they intended to make us use their phone to make long distance call, then charge ridiculous amount of money. They need to tell customer how will they charge for long distance call when they know some customer will use their phone. But they said nothing, and their is no notice in the hotel shows their long distance call rate. I'll file this complaint everywhere I can to tell customer how bad this hotel is. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Natalie from Derby, NY
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room was well decorated and a good size.
Lobby was bland. Cleaners were pushy... rushing us out at 9 when check out was 11.

Nice place to stay.

Business Traveler
Eva from Van Nuys, CA
November 19, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The room is nice and clean
The people on this hotel are really rude.

Please don't ever stay here

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Branford, CT
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and room.
Bathroom was filthy!

Filthy bathrooms don't welcome a guest!

Solo Traveler
William from Saco, ME
November 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Newly renovated, pool area is amazing.

Newly renovated and well-managed. Staff were very friendly, and the best pool you'll ever see in a hotel like this. Includes rock climbing wall a bumper pool table , ping-pong, basketball and of course the swimming pool!

Group Traveler
Deborah from Mineral Wells, TX
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff were very friendly it was better than most 4 star hotels I have stayed in.

Very nice room, great amenities. Comfortable and friendly.

Couple
Stephen from New Hartford, NY
November 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location and free parking, price.
Would certainly not pay full price for this hotel (XXX).

Nice hotel in a pretty good location with free shuttle to downtown Boston. I would select it again for a like price, though not for full price.

Couple
Hyung-Goo from Augusta, GA
October 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The servers at breakfast room were terribly rude. Although I and my wife gave one server our coupon for a breakfast, three different servers asked my wife three times asking for a coupon. The heater and fridge in our room 800 were extremely noisy.

Rude employers and terrible condition of the room. I would warn anybody who even think of booking a room in this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Somerville
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Somerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg