Hotels in Solomons

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
155 Holiday Drive
Solomons, MD 20688
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina in Solomons

# 2 of 2 hotels in Solomons
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The breakfast at their restaurant
We stayed for one night and thinking we are going to have a free continental breakfast,we find out that is only offered Mon-Fri. However, the breakfast at their restaurant was delish.

Clean and ok for a short stay. Staff were freindly but forgot to tell us about the no free continental bkfst on weekends.

Couple
Teresa from Silver Spring, MD
October 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very comfortable room.
The front of the hotel is confusing. It's had to tell which door is the main entrance.

Very comfortable room, but the hotel looks like an old office park and it's hard to tell which set of doors is the main entrance.

Couple
Ian from Canton, MI
October 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
A wonderful view of the marina. Ask for a room with a view. The rooms are appointed very nicely.
They didn't clean our room after the first night. When we returned to the room at 6 I called the front desk. He said he'd send someone right away. We left and returned at midnight and it was never cleaned.

The room is very nicely decorated. If you get a room with a view of the Marina, it's fantasic. However, some rooms have pretty crappy views and if you get one of those, your experience will just be so so. They didn't clean our room after the first night. When we returned to the room at 6 I called the front desk. He said he'd send someone right away. We left and returned at midnight and it was never cleaned. I gave it 5 out of 10 stars. If they had cleaned the room, I would have given 10 out of 10. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Being by the water.
rooms with trees covering the windows

average.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from North Babylon, NY
July 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Its convenience to concert venue
no

It was perfect for all my needs!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Soryda from Sterling, VA
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the staff, the pool, the 2 drinks given at Manager's reception
the beds were too soft and the restaurant food quality was very low

Overall, I'd enjoy bringing back our kids again, staying in the 2 bedroom king suite.

Solo Traveler
Holly from Henderson, NV
June 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Large clean rooms
Limited television; no pay per view available
Couple
Kathleen from Mechanicsville, MD
June 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff and very clean rooms :)
Nope

Clean rooms, great staff, wedding nights can be interesting but overall great

Couple
Tiffany from Memphis, TN
April 16, 2013
Couple
5.0
Hotel staff was okay. Definitely didn't go above and beyond to increase my experience.
The water temperature in the hotel was terrible. It kept going from burning hot to freezing cold. It was almost impossible to take a shower.

Overall, it was an okay stay, nothing too great. I'd stay there again only because there isn't anything else in the area.

Couple
Carrie from Woodbury, CT
January 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
Never stayed ...was extremely filthy and no one came to the front desk to wait on us. Priceline will not provide us with a refund though. Thanks Priceline.
Didn't like anything and it was unsatisfactory, not to mention unmanned.

We arrived and the rug and entrance were extremely dirty. There were unsavory people running around the lobby area and children screaming. We waited 15 minutes plus with no one coming to the front desk to wait on us. We finally just left. PRICELINE WILL NOT REFUND US. DON'T USE PRICELINE EVER!!!! THEY AREN'T EVEN WILLING TO GIVE US A PERCENTAGE OF A DISCOUNT. PRICELINE IS AWFUL. ...read more

Reviews of Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg