Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
155 Holiday Drive
Solomons, MD 20688
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina in Solomons

# 2 of 2 hotels in Solomons
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Edmond, OK
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was clean and on the marina
The room was small and felt old
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monrovia, MD
January 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms and hallways were well maintained and clean. The restaurant area was very nice and they had more than just the average continental breakfast.
Upon check in the person at the desk was very hard to understand and I had to ask him a couple of times what he said.
Couple
Mary from Cincinnati, OH
December 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff very friendly

On the water. Nice views. Spacious and welcoming.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakham, MA
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious.
The TV and furniture were old.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was excellent.
Staff was not knowledgable about the area.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location
I did not like the fact that the live music basically shook the hotel all over, especially any room with a view. I did not like the fact that my hotel room was left unlocked for nearly 8 hours during my stay by the maid who committed a major security

Continued from above. Infraction. I did not like that when I called down to the desk to inform them of the security breach the operator said what do you want me to do about it? I then called the front desk and asked for the gm. staff responded and was completely unprofessional and demanding. He didn't speak courteously to me or professionally to me. He was arrogant and ill informed. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hill, MD
July 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The tiki bar was a lot of fun and Betty at the inside bar was a pleasure to deal with!
Where to start. The staff (with the exception of Betty) was incredibly rude. They looked at you funny whenever you asked a question. They also consistently closed the bars early- told us one time it was bc there weren't enough customers. Rude.

You need to remind your staff that they are in the hospitality industry! Also very disappointed that this hotel doesn't offer a shuttle to Solomon's!

Verified Hotel Guest from Macungie, PA
June 26, 2014
8.0
Room was clean and comfortable. Pool and outdoor bar very nice. Included continental breakfast was much more than continental. Eggs and sausage included.
Needed more power outlets. One floor lamp was not in reach of an outlet, and there was only one available outlet at desk. Difficult when you have a computer and phones to charge.

Full service hotel with restaurant and bar; pool; and outboor tiki bar. Waterfront location adjacent to marina, walkind gistance to restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Catonsville, MD
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Broadlands, VA
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms need updating. That said, the staff was fabulous as was the service.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.