Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina in Solomons

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina

Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
155 Holiday Drive
Solomons, MD 20688
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina in Solomons

# 2 of 2 hotels in Solomons
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
September 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was excellent.
Staff was not knowledgable about the area.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location
I did not like the fact that the live music basically shook the hotel all over, especially any room with a view. I did not like the fact that my hotel room was left unlocked for nearly 8 hours during my stay by the maid who committed a major security

Continued from above. Infraction. I did not like that when I called down to the desk to inform them of the security breach the operator said what do you want me to do about it? I then called the front desk and asked for the gm. staff responded and was completely unprofessional and demanding. He didn't speak courteously to me or professionally to me. He was arrogant and ill informed. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hill, MD
July 21, 2014
Couple
6.0
The tiki bar was a lot of fun and Betty at the inside bar was a pleasure to deal with!
Where to start. The staff (with the exception of Betty) was incredibly rude. They looked at you funny whenever you asked a question. They also consistently closed the bars early- told us one time it was bc there weren't enough customers. Rude.

You need to remind your staff that they are in the hospitality industry! Also very disappointed that this hotel doesn't offer a shuttle to Solomon's!

Verified Hotel Guest from Macungie, PA
June 26, 2014
8.0
Room was clean and comfortable. Pool and outdoor bar very nice. Included continental breakfast was much more than continental. Eggs and sausage included.
Needed more power outlets. One floor lamp was not in reach of an outlet, and there was only one available outlet at desk. Difficult when you have a computer and phones to charge.

Full service hotel with restaurant and bar; pool; and outboor tiki bar. Waterfront location adjacent to marina, walkind gistance to restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Catonsville, MD
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Broadlands, VA
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms need updating. That said, the staff was fabulous as was the service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waldorf, MD
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The breakfast at their restaurant
We stayed for one night and thinking we are going to have a free continental breakfast,we find out that is only offered Mon-Fri. However, the breakfast at their restaurant was delish.

Clean and ok for a short stay. Staff were freindly but forgot to tell us about the no free continental bkfst on weekends.

Couple
Teresa from Silver Spring, MD
October 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very comfortable room.
The front of the hotel is confusing. It's had to tell which door is the main entrance.

Very comfortable room, but the hotel looks like an old office park and it's hard to tell which set of doors is the main entrance.

Couple
Ian from Canton, MI
October 4, 2013
Couple
5.0
A wonderful view of the marina. Ask for a room with a view. The rooms are appointed very nicely.
They didn't clean our room after the first night. When we returned to the room at 6 I called the front desk. He said he'd send someone right away. We left and returned at midnight and it was never cleaned.

The room is very nicely decorated. If you get a room with a view of the Marina, it's fantasic. However, some rooms have pretty crappy views and if you get one of those, your experience will just be so so. They didn't clean our room after the first night. When we returned to the room at 6 I called the front desk. He said he'd send someone right away. We left and returned at midnight and it was never cleaned. I gave it 5 out of 10 stars. If they had cleaned the room, I would have given 10 out of 10. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Being by the water.
rooms with trees covering the windows

average.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Solomons Conference Center & Marina
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg