Holiday Inn Sioux City

Holiday Inn Sioux City in Sioux City

Holiday Inn Sioux City

Holiday Inn Sioux City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
701 Gordon Drive
Sioux City, IA 51101

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Sioux City in Sioux City

# 5 of 17 hotels in Sioux City
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Sioux City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Sioux City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gregory from De Pere, WI
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Otley, IA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Staff was helpful.
Road construction made it extremely difficult to get to. Hotel was very noisey.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Ankeny, IA
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was very helpful and the rooms were large and clean. Loved the bed and the extra-fluffy pillows - almost overslept (on purpose).
I wish they had a fee breakfast, but that is just the cheap side of me speaking. The breakfast they did have was either on menu or buffett, and it was very good, with several hot items and some healthy choices.

The roads in front of the hotel are under construction, so getting around takes a little forethought. But, it is in walking distance to restaurants and a movie theater.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Peoria, IL
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service was excellent.
Road construction made access difficult

The air conditioning was broken in our first room. We were moved to a new room with assistance and given a free breakfast for our troubles.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Did not have a minifridge as listed.

Did not seem like a 3 star hotel. In any other city it would have been less.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, NE
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The property had been renovated some what recently and appeared to be taken care of for an older location.
There was a wedding reception at the hotel the night we stayed and it seemed a little crowded in the lobby and in the area by the pool.
Couple
Julie from Moorhead, MN
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff very helpful - good food and bar.
Rooms a little outdated.

Good hotel - just needs some updating.

Group Traveler
Torrey from Bellevue, NE
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location. It's right in the middle of town, not too far from anything at all.
I found a spider in our bathtub first thing in the morning, but I think that may have just been a freak thing.

It's in a great part of town, the staff was super-friendly, the hotel had free wi-fi, and I even got a coupon for a free drink at the bar with my room key. It's a great hotel to stay at, and one of my favorites in Sioux City.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
May 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
the details were not accurate, it did not have a fridge or microwave inside our room as it was stated on the website

Extremely thin walls

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Algona, IA
May 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Sioux City
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Sioux City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg