Hotels in Singapore

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
11 Cavenagh Road
Singapore 229616

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre in Singapore

# 13 of 378 hotels in Singapore
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Genevieve from North Attleboro, MA
May 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent room, good location and helpful staff
No

The hotel has excellent rooms, the location is great and their staff is helpful.

Couple
Robert from Palos Verdes, CA
April 21, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room was large and comfortable with a view of the park off Orchard. Location was convenient to Orchard and MRT.
Despite being a Platinum Elite and Royal Ambassador was not given an upgraded room until I talked with Manager. Initial check in clerk was singularly unhelpful. Received non of the usual perks like gift, fruit basket, free mini bar, club floor/breakfast.

I stay at many many Holiday Inns and Intercontinentals throughout the world...hence Royal Ambassador. Until I complained to Manager received literally nothing for this status. Even in Saudi Arabia Holiday Inns I was given club floor, suite, breakfast, fruit basket, etc, etc. Room I was eventually given was very nice, but to get that took effort. What services I used at the hotel were fine...was given a welcome drink. Manager, who eventually upgraded me to a suite, was cordial and helpful. Overall a good 4 Star, but for Ambassador card holders very very little recognition. Would also point out that initial Priceline cost was pumped way up by taxes and service charges. Overall, not a good value for money. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Rasaq from Overland Park, KS
December 28, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel accommodating was awesome. It was more than I expected for that price. The place is well set out.
The cost to use the internet. It is ridiculous.

This is a hotel for Business travelers, family vacationers and the romantic types. It is well situated in the heart of Orchard Road shopping districts, Malls and numerous attractions for all.

Solo Traveler
Jorge from Miami, FL
November 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good service, good location, good experience overall.
I was given a smoking room. The internet service was very expensive (S$32 x day)

Excellent option and centrally located.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 23, 2012
Business Traveler
Central location.
Wireless not complimentary.

Good experience, though need to offer wireless internet free of charge to guests.

Business Traveler
James from Mililani, HI
March 22, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Very nice club/lounge area there!
Bathroom was small with single bathtub/shower.

Great value with a nice location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Wichita Falls, KS
June 20, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
great service and convenient location
nothing

great service also convenient location to shopping, restaurants

Reviews of Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg