Holiday Inn Select Panama City

Holiday Inn Select Panama City in Panama City

Holiday Inn Select Panama City

Holiday Inn Select Panama City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2001 North Cove Boulevard
Panama City, FL 32405

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Select Panama City in Panama City

# 9 of 46 hotels in Panama City
Based on 189 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Select Panama City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Select Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Select Panama City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Staff was very nice!
Room smelled sooo bad...even the hallway! Everything was very musty!! I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone...very gross!!! Needs a ton of upgrades! 20 mins from beach!
Business Traveler
Scott from Brandon, MS
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Very clean. Everything I expected from a 3 star hotel. Friendly staff. Although it has been well kept over the years it probably was a 5 star back in the day. Great hotel for the price as long as you don't have to be real close to the beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kala from Jasper, AL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and friendly staff. All English speaking Americans! Quiet. Nice pool and activity center.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Jacksonville, FL
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was convenient for Panama City. But not for Panama City Beach
The red showers are scary. The room furnishings and public spaces are way dated and old and showing their wear. Was not able to get a roll away bed for first night. But did not check in late. Was unable to get a 2 bed room either night of my stay.

Staff is nice and polite. But this place needs to be refurbished. The place simply feels like one of the hotels that my family stayed in when I was a child on the 1970's - the only thing missing was the machine that would vibrate the bed for 25c. The red showers are shockingly horribly ugly. I think I had a mini heart attack when I opened the bathroom door. Was this place built as a set for the True Blood TV show? Please spend some money and update the interior of the rooms, the bathrooms, and all of the public spaces. Time seems to have stopped at this hotel. it shows. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sultan from Hoover, AL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
First time stay in Holiday Inn Select. Like their lobby ambience. Room was good too.
Front desk could us some "smile and courteous" tone while communicating with guests.

Good location. Nice room. Front desk can use some "smile and courteous" tone while communicating with guests.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!
The price, room, customer service, hotel lobby, elevator, carpet... everything was old & dirty, staff was rude, this is definitely NOT a 3 star hotel. I would never stay there again!

The front desk staff is rude, the elevator is nasty, pool area is dark & dirty, hallways smell horrible (wet carpet smell), room was NASTY, a/c was soooo loud, room key deactivated twice... everything was just horrible.

Couple
Ronald from Superior, WI
June 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked that it had everything that you need right on sight. The breakfast was great and staff was delightful.
N/a
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Macon, GA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean, 15 minutes from the beaches, staff was very nice
No complaints

Very nice!

Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Springfield, IL
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was very nice and helpful
The lobby is very outdated and dirty. There are strong deodorizer smells in the public areas.

Overall the hotel was decent and the rooms were nice. Would rate the hotel 2 or 2 1/2 stars, not 3.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Select Panama City
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Select Panama City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg