Holiday Inn Lafayette-City Centre

Holiday Inn Lafayette-City Centre in Lafayette

Holiday Inn Lafayette-City Centre

Holiday Inn Lafayette-City Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
515 South Street
Lafayette, IN 47901

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Lafayette-City Centre in Lafayette

# 6 of 21 hotels in Lafayette
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Lafayette-City Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Lafayette-City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Lafayette-City Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Logansport, IN
August 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
had to park across the street in a garage. there was a wedding party til midnight on the same floor as our room. the room was the smallest I've ever stayed in. my bedroom is bigger than it.

no parking, small rooms for the money

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Island, MN
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Nashville, TN
July 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The spacious room we had was excellent.
Parking was not as convenient as I would have liked but we were able to work through it.

Highly recommend this hotel. I would have liked a complimentary continental breakfast but we worked through that as well.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pewaukee, WI
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
People and room were both well above average.
Elevator call button on my floor failed the first morning and I had to use the stairs to leave the floor. It was repaired promptly later in the day.

I was upgraded without adking and enjoyed myself immensely.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellyn, IL
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location to the town and restaurants
Caulking issues in the shower. Small windows. South view from hotel is not as good.

Overall nothing wrong. Nothing spectacular either.

Solo Traveler
Douglas from Cincinnati, OH
May 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very nice. Breakfast buffet was excellent, worth more than the $9.95 charged. Overall very good experience.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
May 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jan from Washington, IN
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location
No hot tub, also, the handicap lift for pool wouldn't work. Our room didn't get cleaned, when I called at 4 pm to ask why, front desk stated housekeeping was gone for the day. They sent someone, but it took 1 1/2 hours. Buffet breakfast wasn't good.

The person who ended up cleaning our room was very nice, but we had to wait to change while it was being done. The room was pretty small and the bathroom door opened awkwardly and blocked the toilet. The side door entrance took multiple times of swiping my key to access. Luckily, the front desk person had advised me to be patient...which meant that they know it's a pain! They only had ice makers on floors 4, 6, 8...when you're staying on Floor 2, it's kind of a pain! Sooo disappointed they didn't have a hot tub. Cannot believe a hotel like this wouldn't have. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Arlington Heights, IL
April 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Conveniently located. Clean and comfy.

Super comfortable beds!

Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
April 16, 2014
4.0
I found it very disappointing that they state they have a shuttle service. but when requesting the shuttle I was informed that they had no one to staff it. This was the main consideration for choosing this hotel.
Reviews of Holiday Inn Lafayette-City Centre
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Lafayette-City Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg