Hotels in Atlanta

Holiday Inn Atlanta-Perimeter/Dunwoody

Holiday Inn Atlanta-Perimeter/Dunwoody

Holiday Inn Atlanta-Perimeter/Dunwoody Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
4386 Chamblee Dunwoody Road
Atlanta, GA 30341
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Atlanta-Perimeter/Dunwoody in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 384 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Atlanta-Perimeter/Dunwoody
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Atlanta-Perimeter/Dunwoody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Atlanta-Perimeter/Dunwoody

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Hendersonville, TN
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Derrick from Knoxville, TN
April 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
Clean, modern, nice lobby and restaurant
Unfriendly staff, bathroom sink was stopped up, poor sink and shower drain design. Clean rooms. nice breakfast

Checked in at 10 on Monday. WEnt to room and sink was stopped up. Called front desk and they said they would send an "engineer" up to check things out. After ten minutes he couldn't get it unclogged. We asked if we could get another room because we had an early morning. 30 minutes later we finally got in another room.

Debra from Sandy Springs, GA
March 29, 2014
7.0
Very nice and clean.
Was surprised there was no hair dryer. Had to go see client with bad hair.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellwood, IL
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Updated modern rooms.
Nothing

The location was great. Easy to access, right off the expressway!

Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, TN
March 24, 2014
10.0
The staff were so friendly, efficient, and helpful. I called to check on two beds, and the person changed my reservation to two on the spot.
The outside facade of the building is older. The outside trash bins beside the from door were overflowing at checkin but had been cleaned out the next morning. The parking lot had a little trash beside ny parking space.
Senior Travelers
Audrey from Dallas, GA
March 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
All aspects of hotel were excellent!
No

Wasn't there long enough. Only slept overnight.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Hilton Head Island, SC
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Theodis from Olathe, KS
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Very clean and updated hotel. Spacious. Staff was nice. Lots of amenities. Parking a little small. I would recommend.
Do not offer refrigerator or microwave in rooms. Have to ask and you may get one if available. The tv has a default menu you have to navigate through each time the tv is turned on and the remote has a communication issue.

I stay in a lot of hotels throughout the year for business, so I find it more convenient and cheaper to cook or warm up some of my meals in the microwave. I books and prepaid for 10 days, stocked the fridge on day 2 and then realized the micro did not work. Requested another one and they did not have one available. Said one would be available in 2 days when the hotel clears. I understood and patiently waited. It never arrived and I eventually got tired of asking and became so very frustrated about something very simple. I had a fridge full of food I could not eat and tripled my cost having to go out to eat every night. I made the decision to not come back when I return to Atlanta and not to spend any money in the restaurant, bar, etc. Great looking hotel and comfortable stay, but I personally got caught in the cracks and had a bad enough experience to just find somewhere else to stay. They had 10 days to solve my problem and they didn't do it. Also, with being in a hotel for 10 days, you begin to notice positives and negatives you would normal shake off because you are there for 1-2 nights. Things like... the tv remote having a major delay or not communicating to the tv when you press the button. Having to find the ever changing sweet spot in the air so it will work. Having a room toward the back of the hotel and the amount of walking you do back and forth to the car. I would recommend this hotel, but I won't return, because I like a microwave/refrigerator in my room and a user convenient TV. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location is good to access uptown without to much traffic congestion.
Stayed in this hotel two separate weeks and both times the room ac unit seemed to have trouble keeping the room cool even though it was cool outside. Second room did not have a refrigerator.
Couple
Whitney from Marietta, GA
March 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The food.
The rooms where old n smelly.

Everything but the rooms was good.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Atlanta-Perimeter/Dunwoody
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Atlanta-Perimeter/Dunwoody
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg