Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport

Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport in Sarasota

Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport

Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
8009 15Th Street East
Sarasota, FL 34243

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport in Sarasota

# 11 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 425 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dan from Allen, TX
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Joppa, IL
September 13, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
James from Baltimore, MD
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location/price
Poor TV reception for higher numbered channels ... particularly ESPN

Would prefer a lounge open later than 11 PM

Solo Traveler
James from Baltimore, MD
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location.
Two things -- twice during my stay (4 days) the magnetic keys ran out of juice. The TV reception for many of the higher channels -- especially ESPN was of very poor quality, almost like the b & w fuzzy days.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
September 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The inside pool and nice interior
Hard to find (near sarasota airport)

A nice hotel

Couple
Crystal from St.Petersburg, FL
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great amenities, friendly staff, rooms clean
Not the best location, nothing in the area around the hotel
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephen from Ocoee, FL
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Only had a room with one king bed for 3 people. No roll-away available. Had to sleep on hard floor . . . painful sleepless night for a 52 yr old! Kids were screaming and kicking soccer balls around hotel hallways until midnight and again in the morning.

Family had stayed previously and enjoyed it. Kids soccer tournament visitors changed the whole mood/experience this weekend. Complaints to the hotel management about indoor soccer playing outside of our (all) doors did nothing. I also blame the dozens of parents that thought this was ok to do throughout the night. Wish I had my $$ back. This hotel is officially off my list for regular Sarasota visits! I'd rather be at SleepInn and have a free breakfast! ...read more

Group Traveler
Jose from Kissimmee, FL
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
I like the pool and sauna .
The front desk staffing no helpful at all.
Business Traveler
Lisa from Tucker, GA
August 28, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The location was very convenient and the clerk at the front desk (Andrew) was really helpful. Bed comfy as was the room.
The hotel is set up around a large meeting area and was so loud that my stay was less than comfortable.

Insist upon a room that is on the "spokes" of the hotel to avoid all the noise. I was on the 6th floor and the noise on the first floor carried all the way up!

Couple
Jerrold from Saint Louis, MO
August 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg