Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport

Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport in Sarasota

Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport

Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
8009 15Th Street East
Sarasota, FL 34243

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport in Sarasota

# 9 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 484 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
February 21, 2015
Couple
7.0
The bar area and the bartender....
The location, while only a 15 -20 min drive to downtown Sarasota, is stuck in the middle of nowhere.....no restaurants so if u don't want to drive you have to eat in the hotel

Excellent service

Business Traveler
Garry from Boynton Beach, FL
February 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottumwa, IA
February 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice. The hotel was very attractively decorated
I wish there was a free continental breakfast. The wifi didn't always like to connect
Solo Traveler
Jamey from Bradenton, FL
February 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
A surprisingly beautiful hotel especially for the location. The staff was very pleasant and the amenities superb.
There were very large holds placed on credit card, most of which were not spent and as of yet, were not released.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Lake, MN
February 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was excellent! Room was neat - great interior design throughout!
Price was too high ...

Will stay again

Business Traveler
Peter from Clearwater, FL
January 29, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
January 25, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Good location
Nail sticking out of bottom of corner chair and broken toilet seat - took them several days of complaints to fix. Very poor staff response .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
January 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Being a pilot, I liked the proximity to the airport. The room we had overlooked the end of the runway and the airport lighting provided a nice ambiance.
Our first room had a king, but the actual size of the room was rather small. The room reeked of smoke however, and they upgraded us to a larger room, which was nice...but more of what I expected upon arrival in the first place.

The hotel in general was nice, but I was really hoping for more. The original room we booked was fairly small, but since it smelled like smoke they upgraded us to an "executive king". The new room is what I envisioned when I booked the stay so I was satisfied with that, but unfortunately it had to come from the original room being uninhabitable. The reason for the stay was for pleasure, so the amenities were high on the list. The hot tub was extremely hot with no obvious indicator to reduce the temperature. The sauna controls were also broken so that was unusable as well. Overall I was hoping to use the pool and sauna to relax and unwind, but was unable to do that. The fire pit looked nice, but had too many people around it to really get good use out of it. I somewhat feel the pictures over glorify what you are getting, but that is just my opinion. In general though I am satisfied with my stay. The hotel is definitely what I consider a 3 star hotel, however the pictures made me think it would be nicer than it was. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
room was good size and had sitting area
Pool is indoors and not really ideal for doing laps due to its shape and size
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from Savannah, GA
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff was exceptionally nice!
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg