Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport

Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport in Sarasota

Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport

Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
8009 15Th Street East
Sarasota, FL 34243

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport in Sarasota

# 10 of 57 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 419 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is very well suited for the business traveler.

Not really a problem but when I checked in, the staff informed me about the breakfast buffet at 6:00 so I came down and ate. When I was about to leave a waiter asked for my meal voucher. I didn't have one and when they asked the desk staff about it I was informed that my booking didn't include breakfast. Since I had not eaten much the staff didn't charge me the $12.00 for the buffet. The staff handled this situation very kindly but the confusion could have been avoided if the desk clerk had informed me that there was a charge. ...read more

Garrick from Charleston, IL
August 9, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Holdenville, OK
August 9, 2014
10.0
It was very clean And the staff were very friendly
No
Steve from Mcdonough, GA
August 3, 2014
8.0
Easy to find, clean
Did not expect it to be so close to airport,

Price was good and fair for the room and place

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
August 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I like the Location and the fact that there is a restaurant on site. Additionally,staff were responsive when requests were made.
There could be more attention to detail regarding room cleanliness. Rooms should be vacuumed daily. I also had to ask for replacement towels because used towels were not replaced.

The hotel is in a convenient location to access any Sarasota location. Also, having a restauurant on site accomodates guests that arrive late or have early departures.

Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
August 2, 2014
2.0
Filthy pool. Given a room with crumbling ceiling... Debris all over bed!

Dirty room .

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, FL
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
My experience was abundantly satisfying. From check in to check out (which was 1 night) the entire staff compliment was friendly, precise and orderly. The breakfast experience was a great way to start the day. Variety for all! I am returning this weekend.
The location is not the best. However, we can't win em all!

A super hotel for the family, business person on the move, a cut above the rest for the price, homely and definitely many returns for me. 5 star service for the price of a 3 star operation.

Solo Traveler
Scott from New Kensington, PA
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was new, modern and clean
The outside curb appeal is not that great.

When I first drove up, I was concerned because it looked like it might be out-of-business based on weeds and it's lack of curb appeal. When I got inside I was pleasantly surprised with most everything about the hotel. The manager personally helped me print out my airline boarding pass. Great value. Needs some work on the curb appeal though!

Group Traveler
Sergio from Lake Worth, FL
July 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff always willing to help

Good value for the money

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg