Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport

Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport in Sarasota

Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport

Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
8009 15Th Street East
Sarasota, FL 34243

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport in Sarasota

# 9 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 477 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
January 25, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Good location
Nail sticking out of bottom of corner chair and broken toilet seat - took them several days of complaints to fix. Very poor staff response .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
January 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Being a pilot, I liked the proximity to the airport. The room we had overlooked the end of the runway and the airport lighting provided a nice ambiance.
Our first room had a king, but the actual size of the room was rather small. The room reeked of smoke however, and they upgraded us to a larger room, which was nice...but more of what I expected upon arrival in the first place.

The hotel in general was nice, but I was really hoping for more. The original room we booked was fairly small, but since it smelled like smoke they upgraded us to an "executive king". The new room is what I envisioned when I booked the stay so I was satisfied with that, but unfortunately it had to come from the original room being uninhabitable. The reason for the stay was for pleasure, so the amenities were high on the list. The hot tub was extremely hot with no obvious indicator to reduce the temperature. The sauna controls were also broken so that was unusable as well. Overall I was hoping to use the pool and sauna to relax and unwind, but was unable to do that. The fire pit looked nice, but had too many people around it to really get good use out of it. I somewhat feel the pictures over glorify what you are getting, but that is just my opinion. In general though I am satisfied with my stay. The hotel is definitely what I consider a 3 star hotel, however the pictures made me think it would be nicer than it was. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
room was good size and had sitting area
Pool is indoors and not really ideal for doing laps due to its shape and size
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from Savannah, GA
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff was exceptionally nice!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Myers, FL
January 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean, comfortable, free parking,
Was there on night of NCAA football National Championship game and TV in room had "snowy" picture and no HD channels. Location is not near other SRQ airport hotels, it is "behind" Sarasota airport. Without GPS it would be hard to find
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
January 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was recently renovated and everything looked good.
It was really out of the way with its airport location.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was really clean. The rooms were really nice. The beds were very comfortable. The staff were all very helpful. The night desk person knew where I could get Advil at 2am. Really a nice hotel.
The hallways were a little noisy with late night new year's eve revelers, and the door didn't do enough to keep the noise out. But this was a very minor problem.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lock Haven, PA
January 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very nice hotel with comfortable beds. We would stay here again
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Smith, AR
January 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Outside areas
The refrigerator only worked only part time, much of my food was thrown out. I had to walk into back rooms to use a microwave, the front desk staff acted like I was a bother to them, smoke alarm intermittently going off (I am not a smoker).
Couple
Deion from North Port, FL
January 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room exceeded my expectations. It was very clean and a very comfortable room to stay in. I would definitely stay again
I had no problems
Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn Hotel Sarasota Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg