Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside

Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside

Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4875 North Harbor Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bertha from Plainfield, IL
January 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and room updated and clean with comfortable beds
Group Traveler
David from Anaheim, CA
January 3, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is in close proximity to the Gaslamp Quarter and near some great restaurants and breweries.
Solo Traveler
Ivan from San Mateo, CA
December 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
I got an upgrade from hotel employee and he was very generous and nice about explaining what it entails for the upgrade. I only asked what were my options for selecting the type of bed in the room but he readily said I can get an upgrade if I wanted to.
The only thing I didn't like was the location which was not very friendly and if I had guests to come visit, I had to come meet them downstairs since they needed a key card to enter the building. It was not very guest friendly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
December 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel staff is helpful and the hotel grounds are well maintained.
Being next to the airport meant loud noise whenever an airplane went overhead. We had to change room because when we came back there was strong smell of marijuana in the room. Someone was smoking marijuana while we were gone either in our room or nearby.
Family Traveling with Teens
Charlotte from Flagstaff, AZ
November 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location
None
Couple
Laura from Las Vegas, NV
November 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
We stayed in the new building & it was sooo nice & clean!! Beautiful views of the marina also!
Brian from San Diego, CA
November 9, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Susan from Phoenix, AZ
November 8, 2016
Couple
8.0
Liked that the rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable. Nice location
Hotel staff didn't give me info to have in and out access to the parking area. Had to go back and ask about it. The cable/satellite provider was bad, picture kept tiling. Hotel smoke alarm went off was false alarm but kept going off after problem fixed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Valley, AZ
October 18, 2016
Couple
4.0
Location
It was old, and smelled bad.
Reviews of Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.